We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rest along the Alaska Hiway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Yukon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great rest along the Alaska Hiway”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had a good rest, enjoyed the hot tub, the hotel staff were very helpful. The disappointing factor of the stay was the beautiful. The eggs looked awful and the bacon and sausage looked pale. Otherwise, the rest of the breakfast items were great.

Room Tip: Probably it would be nice to be on the back of the hotel instead of the side of the Alaska Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceaserlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel as we value all of our guests opinions and suggestions. I apologize, your breakfast looked "awful"; as we often get compliments on our breakfast. We are currently looking for a solution to having scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon to look more appealing; and are open to any and all of your suggestions. Again I thank you very much for your review and comments and look forward to having you stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    77
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
63
43
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Tried Super 8 instead of the usual place we stay at here in Ft. Nelson and we really enjoyed our stay. Friendly Staff. Very handy to have one of the rooms that opens out to the parking lot where our car was parked just outside the door. Room was a large king room, nice sofa to sit on as well. Looks like our room as recently renovated - the only thing they cheaped out on was re-doing the bathroom floor tile, which really could have used replacing as well.
We would stay here again. The only let down was that the waterslide was not working (yet again) seems they have alot of issues with it as the last time we stayed in Ft. Nelson at another place and came to have a look at Super 8 is was broken then as well.

Room Tip: we gad room 113 - nice room and very handy having the car right outside the door. There is also a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, Operations Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi Scrufgrove,
Thank you very much for your kind comments, I will certainly share the good comments with my staff.
Hope to see you soon.

Thank you and Best regards,
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This super 8 was very nice. Friendly staff. Rooms really nice with microwaves and refrigerators in them. Very nice breakfast in fact best breakfast ever for a Super 8. I would definitely stay here again. The best Super 8 we have ever stayed at. We stayed at another Super 8 in Canada and it was very nice too. Better than in the US.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, Operation Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi Mary,
Thank you for your kind comments, we are happy that we made your stay a pleasant one. I am certainly share this good comments to all of my staff, and continue to keep up the good work.
Hope to see you soon.

Thank you and Best regards,
Lily and all the staff of Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helendale, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Overall experience was average to good. The front desk attendant made up for some of the deficiencies, very friendly and helpful. The room was OK, the lighting was a little dim and the refrigerator didn't really work. Breakfast was OK, but not really great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Super 8 is a first class motel / hotel. We had an unscheduled layover on our down the Alaska Canada Highway. We had a ground floor room that had a door onto the car park. Our car was right outside the room, which was great from a security point of view. The rooms were very well equipped to North American standards and included a 2 queens and a first class kitchenette with full size fridge. Breakfast was excellent as was the front desk team and the small pool and slide. I would highly recommend this hotel. The position of the hotel could not be better as it can bee seen from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, Operation Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Hi Neil,

Your comment is very important to us, and I am glad that we made your stay at our Brand Standard Super 8 a very pleasant experience. Thank you very much and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lilia Agu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Passing through on our way to Alaska this hotel had everything we were looking for. We got the family suite because it was just a bigger room and was set up like an apartment. And for only $20 more it was well worth it. This hotel is updated and has everything you need. There is even a 20 foot waterside in the pool and there is also a hot tub. The breakfast was okay not the best but it was food! I would recommend this place to anyone that is passing through that needs a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvabullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, Operation Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Hi Silva,

Thank you very much for your good comment, and we are very happy that we made your stay in our Brand Standard Super 8 a very pleasant experience. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lilia Agu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in many accommodations during our first trip along the Alaska Hwy and the Super 8 in Nelson proved to be the worst thus far. Our first room reeked of cigarette smoke and we demanded a change - to their credit we did receive a prompt change and apology. The next room still had a significant odor but we figured that was going to he expected. The bathroom seed clean but the overpowering smell of bleach made it unusable for the first several hours until the exhaust fan had run while were at dinner. The AC did not work and the wall unit made a loud noise
Without actually providing any cooling - we were awakened several times throughout the night due to this. Overall - I'd search or another hotel if you're forced to stay in Ft. Nelson; I DO NOT recommend staying at the Super 8.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z5776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, Operation Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am truly sorry for your recent stay at the Brand of Super 8, We did our best to make you happy by giving you the free night when you stayed that night. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future.
I am so sorry for the inconvenience.

With Appriciation,

Lilia Agu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Nelson BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Nelson BC

Property: Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Address: 4503 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Nelson BC 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Fort Nelson BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fort Nelson
Super 8 Fort Nelson
Fort Nelson Super 8
Fort Nelson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing