We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PETES REVIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Nelson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PETES REVIEW”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Over all the staff is very friendly here. The value is average for the area, and no complaints to speak of.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Super 8 Fort Nelson. It is always nice to hear from our guest and your kind words has been shared with all of the Super 8 Fort Nelson staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    76
    37
    9
    8
See reviews for
61
40
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As Ft. Nelson is our half way mark when travelling down to Alberta, we are pleased to report that the Super 8 continues to hold its own after its grand opening over a decade ago.

Exceptionally well priced for being located in the north, the room amenities (fridge, microwave, flat screen), pool/water slide which was operational, hot tub and breakfast bar, its location and partnership with local restaurants make this property a must stay. Discounts for dine-in at Boston Pizza, take out at Domino's and friendly and helpful property staff have given Ft. Nelson a warm and welcoming reputation as far as we're concerned. Keep up the good work, and special thanks for desk agent Paul for assisting us with our walk-in and return reservations!

Room Tip: Back side of the property (facing Northern Metallic Sales) would probably be quieter than the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yukon Landcruis... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We at the Super 8 Fort Nelson strive to ensure our guest the best possible service and it is rewarding to see the staff's efforts are appreciated. This as with all our reviews has been shared with all of the staff here at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

After many days on the alcan this motel was wonderful. Great bostons pizza in the parking lot. Super breakfast. Common areas were a little muddy but considering the weather and lack of pavement the staff dud an excellent job of keeping it clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
The staff at the Super 8 Fort Nelson would like to thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It is good to hear that our efforts here do not go unnoticed and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

As my wife and I were making our way through Canada in the beginning weeks of April we were ill prepared for the snow that would unfortunately put a halt to our journey.

Just outside of Fort Nelson about 5 kilometers South East our SUV towing a 2000lb 4x8 Uhaul could not make it up the hill. We were forced to abandon our vehicle for the night and called a local taxi service which recommended the nearby Super 8.

Let me start off by saying that this Super 8 can in no way be compared to any of the Super 8's we have encountered in the lower 48 of the United States.

Mind you we had never stayed at a Super 8 prior to this day but the local establishments within the United States always seemed like grade A DUMPS. This place was miles above and beyond anything we expected and I was put off at first by the name but my fears were quickly quelled once we entered the main Lobby.

Susan was there to greet us at midnight as was extremely friendly. Susan did everything possible to ensure our stay was comfortable. We were able to accommodate our small dog Apollo and she even gave us a ground floor for our convenience at no extra cost so we could take him outside without having to travel down flights of stairs or use the elevator.

Free wifi was included with the room, flat screen tvs and a large king sized bed. There was access to all of the local restaurants and she even recommended the Boston Pizza restaurant right beside the hotel which would be comparable to fine dining at a fraction of the price. Once again we were extremely impressed with the results of our stay.

Although we stayed only as a result of inclement weather we wound up extending our stay a few extra nights. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and blew our expectations of Super 8 right out of the water.

Once again our hats go off to Susan and everyone in the lobby for making our stay that much more comfortable. Even the gentlemen who happened to be cleaning the rooms daily gave us a warm greeting as we were entering our rooms. With more individuals like these working at hotels in the US every hotel in the industry would receive an exemplary review similar to this one. Thanks again Susan!

Room Tip: A great place to stay the night, a great hotel that makes you feel warm and comfortable and welcome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ap1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I have printed this off and given it to Susan who very much appreciated all the great things you had to say about her, our staff and property. It was our pleasure to serve you and hope we may have the opportunity to do so again. We hope the rest of your journey was pleasant and uneventful; We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed in one of the king size bed rooms. The room was huge with a couch, chair, and desk. The room was clean and smelt very fresh, The front desk was great and very helpful. The breakfast was incredible and very filling. Had so many things to choose from for breakfast, I was very disappointed that I forget my bathing suit as the pool and waterslide looked like a lot of fun.
I was here for 5 days and would love to stay here again if given the opportunity. Lots of parking and BP's is close by for lunch and dinner. Really enjoyed the lady looking after breakfast as she was so pleasant and tried so hard to make sure everything was perfect. If was very cold outside but the room was very comfortable. The couch is a hide-a-bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We strive for our guest to have a clean, comfortable and pleasant stay. It really makes our day when a guest such as yourself take time out of your busy schedules to let us know our efforts are appreciated. The staff would like to thank you for your kind words and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
248 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Clean comfortable room. Easy check in and we had a room that had an outside access. Easy for letting our service dog out to go and for parking right by the door. Easy to plug in the truck too in the cold weather. Staff was nice but a girl in the morning have me a hard time about charging a fee for my service dog (there is no fee). She had to call someone who verified this even though it was noted on my reservations and check in. Besides that it was nice to have Boston's next door that delivered to the room. Great food!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danihinkkanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to write a comment. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I do want to apologize for the confusion over the fee for your services dog, and have ensured that this will not happen again to you or anyone else. I do hope we will have the pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here during Nov for one night, the room had 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. Very nice hotel, had a water slide and a decent free breakfast (bacon, sausage, eggs, cold cereal, waffles, ect...) It's directly across the street from Boston Pizza which is also good, had diner there. Staff was nice, parking lot was cleared of snow, no complaints, i'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8FortNelson, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We strive to please all of ours guests with our services and it very rewarding to see that guests are pleased with the results of our efforts. I shall pass your positive comments along. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you and/or your friends and family stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Nelson BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Nelson BC

Property: Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Address: 4503 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC 1R0 , Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Nelson BC 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Nelson BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fort Nelson
Super 8 Fort Nelson
Fort Nelson Super 8
Fort Nelson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing