We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very nice Super 8”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have been on a trip to Alaska and have not stayed in the best places or should I say we stayed in some rustic places. So we found the Super 8 in Fort Nelson to be pure luxury when we checked in. It was very clean and had nice bedding. The staff was helpful by helping me set up reservations for the following night. Everything worked in the room. One thing I especially liked on the back side of the building were individual doors to the rooms right off the parking lot and door to the central hallway. I'm from the USA but love to travel to Canada because the people are so friendly and the staff at the hotel didn't change my opinion at all. Thanks for a nice stay!

Room Tip: I though the best rooms were the ground floor back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    76
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
63
42
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel had a great bed after a day of riding the motorcycle. The hot tub was okay. The hotel provided a standard breakfast. They also required a $50 damage deposit. That was unusual but there are a lot of oilfield workers around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorcylcler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was here for a whole week, the room are quite and decent and you also have an option of a kitchen with stove. Continental breakfast was like any other regular breakfast available every where else. The cooler were a bit noisy though may be required some maintenance and the water slide was amazing with the hot tub in the swimming pol area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreepraneta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed here because I experienced a great stay at the Super 8 in Ft. McMurray.

This particular hotel was not quite up to the standard of the Ft. Mac Super 8 but still very good. It could use a little fine tuning.

Having said that the room was clean, the furniture was in good condition and it was well equipped.

The reception was adequate but perhaps a little nonplussed. Casual indifference doesn't give anyone a warm fuzzy feeling but I'm not visiting Grandmas house, ya know what I'm sayin'?

The comp breakfast wasn't up to the standard I was introduced to at the Ft. Mac Super 8 and since at the Athabasca Super 8 however it was adequate for my needs.

Would I stay here again? YES!

Room Tip: This hotel is on the edge of town but having said that down town is only two minutes away from anywh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryG135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Nelson BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Nelson BC

Property: Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Address: 4503 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Nelson BC 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fort Nelson BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fort Nelson
Super 8 Fort Nelson
Fort Nelson Super 8
Fort Nelson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing