We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager was excellent & would recommend this place to everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Dawson City, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Manager was excellent & would recommend this place to everyone”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

As I arrived in Ft. Nelson, I went into the Woodlands looking for a room without a reservation & was greeted awesomely by the front desk & manager. I was proptly given a room & the the manager asked me the nature of my stay at which point I told him we were heading to Liard Hot Springs for our anniversary.
The manager, phoned the Chalet in Muncho Lake, booked me a room there & gave me brochure & told me about sites I should see while visiting there, he even offered me towels for my trip until I retured to Ft. Nelson.
You just don't find that kind of friendliness & professionalise anymore...except for at the Woollands in Ft. Nelson. Love that hotel & our company now books there first while in Nelson.

Room Tip: No need for tips, just see the manager!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kconway20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank you for the review on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate any comments that pertain to our staff and your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We look forward to seeing you in your future visits to North-Eastern BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    88
    23
    7
    9
See reviews for
38
47
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I stayed at the Woodlands Inn & Suites last week on business. Upon leaving I got a phone call from the front desk indicating I'd left my Ipod in the room. They were so kind and trustworthy to find it, locate my phone number, and get in touch with me before I left town. The people are extremely friendly at the hotel and I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kajillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate your feedback on matters relating to our staff members at the hotel. Our employees will always try to be helpful and knowledgeable to our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels to North-Eastern BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Excellent services was provided by all staff at the Woodlands. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the attention we received for our meeting/event was outstanding. Best hotel in town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The Hotel is nice the rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurant is awesome, but the internet suuuuuuuucckkkks! They don't have wifi? Its the 21st century glad you could join us. The free internet offered is super slow and for the most part useless if you want to go to any websites worth visiting. I'm sure their pay to play internet is faster, and I hope it would be because its big bucks. Seriously, who doesn't have free high speed internet anymore? I'm surprised they are not advertising colour tvs in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyrocket_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your concern regarding the internet. Wireless is available 24 hours in our restaurant and lounge. All guest rooms are equipped with a hard wire connection to provide the very best connection. "iHotel" is the internet server used in the hotel, which is supplied by the only Telecom company in North Eastern BC. This service provides guests with daily complimentary internet usage (1 GB of bandwidth) at very fast upload and download speeds. Internet is also available in our banquet rooms and wireless can be arranged as per your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
375 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed one night on the way north to Alaska. Once you get past the narrow, low ceiling, stone faced prison like hallways, it's a great place to stay. Seriously, the interior decor and design is somewhat odd (stone is the last material you want to use for decorating because of its 'coldness') but the property is good from all perspectives.

Rooms were nice, comfortable, very clean and quiet. Appears to be frequented by the guys working the local energy facililtes, some for extended stays. Slept well. Fitness center was very large and well equipped. Ate at 'One" and enjoyed the food and drink very much.

No complaints at all here. Liked it enough to stop by again on the way south from Alaska.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This was a good place to stay--we stopped mid-afternoon and wanted somewhere nice. Rooms were spacious and clean and staff very accomodating.
Coffee & muffins were available in the lobby in the morning until the adjoining restuarant opened. Even though it was probably more expensive than some of the other places in town, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Never in my life have I seen a bathtub repaired with Tuck Tape but apparently that is okay in Fort Nelson.
The hotel Manager (I assume) belittled her employees in front of me and other customers.

Room Tip: Drive another half mile to the Super 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irisheyes1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the use of tuck tape in one of our bathrooms. The room in question has now been repaired by a sealer specialist. I hope that your one negative experience does not impact your overall image of the Woodlands Inn, as we would love to have you stay with us again and experience the ONE Restaurant and Lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn & Suites

Property: Woodlands Inn & Suites
Address: 3995-50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Mile 300 on the famous Alaska Highway, the Woodlands Inn & Suites is Fort Nelson's only full-service business & leisure hotel. We pride ourselves in offering professional, friendly northern hospitality within a modern and comfortable hotel, while featuring all the services you would expect to find in large city locations. Our hotel offers 202 well appointed guest rooms, including our luxurious extended stay suites located in the new tower. For your convenience, you will find a full service restaurant & lounge, business centre and a premier liquor store all within the hotel. In addition, our ‘One Stop Shop' is open 24 hours a day, featuring a wide range of beverages, snacks, grocery products & toiletries for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Fort Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing