We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

If you didn't know better, you might think you had just checked into a 3 to 4 star hotel in a major urban center, rather than in one of BC's northernmost communities. The Woodlands Inn offers a fresh and modern accommodation experience and I was pleasantly surprised at my stay there.

My room was nicely appointed, the bed was very comfortable, and I especially appreciated the local photographs taken by Wayne Sawchuk. Most importantly, it was quiet with no distractions and I had a refreshing and uninterrupted sleep.

The restaurant was modern, and the service and food excellent.

One minor complaint is that there is no in room wifi, nor is it available in the lobby seating area. You'll need to hang out in the restaurant if you want wireless service.

Overall, I really enjoyed this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring a portable wireless router if you want in room wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate your kind words. The hotel uses high speed hardwired internet in all of our guestrooms. Due to the concrete material used in building the hotel, we cannot provide wireless internet to all guestrooms at this time. We greatly appreciate our guests suggestions as it helps the Woodlands Inn constantly improve its service quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

The room was amazing and modern. The overall friendliness was awesome and everybody was eager to accommodate us. My son us 2000 miles from home and it was awesome to have such a lovely place to come home to

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenTylerRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate your kind comments and hope you stay with us upon your next visit to Fort Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We arrived at the hotel on a walk-in basis and the only room available was an executive room. We'd had a long trip so we took it and the room itself could not be faulted - it was beautiful, but expensive when compared with similar standard accommodation in Fort Nelson. Also, it would appear that 'executives' like to make plenty of noise and could be heard chattering loudly in the corridor into the early hours. When this was reported to reception the next morning on being asked how our stay had been, they were incredulous to be informed that the fourth (presumably all executive) floor was noisy. The hotel also advertised at the reception desk as accepting CAA/AMA, but this apparently is not the case if you are staying in an executive room. Surely there should be some sort of notice displayed to that effect?

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coldasicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. CAA/AAA membership discounts are indeed applicable to all rooms types. We sincerely apologize for the misinformation, some of our front desk staff are fairly new and are unaware of this policy. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future, as we will accommodate you with the CAA/AAA discount and also issue a credit of the discount to your card for your last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was my first trip to Fort Nelson, and it was suggested to me that I stay at the Woodlands Inn & Suites. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating to my business needs while staying there. The rooms were also very clean (which is important to me). I enjoyed having the restaurant "One" on site, which was very convenient. It must have been recently renovated, and I loved the comtemporary design! We had both breakfast and dinner there; good selection and very tasty! I big thanks also goes out to all the friendly staff that made me feel more than welcome, and especially to Dave Moore, General Manager, for his wonderful hospitality in showing us around town! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in your future trips to Northeastern BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Very friendly front desk staff, clean rooms with good internet access. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was very satisfying with substantial portions that add to waistline. The shower area in the room was a bit small and heard occasional noise in the hallways. Turning on the inside room fan helped camouflage any noise. I highly recommend staying here while in Fort Nelson - excellent access to airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at the hotel.
Our front desk staff are available 24 hours a day to respond to any requests
or concerns that our guests may have. We hope to have you stay with us again
upon your next visit to North-Eastern BC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night as a stopover on our drive to Alaska. Front Desk staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and modern. I thought it was priced a little high but everything down to the food and gas in that area was super expensive too. If I ever drive to Alaska again and stopped in Fort Nelson, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fancy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate any comments that you might have about your experience here at the hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again upon your next visit down to Fort Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Loved the place, very very clean motercycle freindly even though we were alittle dirty got parking in front of lobby so bikes could be watched really clean rooms and comfy could not hear neibers at all had asked mangement a favor and it was taken care of within minites very profesional on his part highly recomend the in house restaunt best steak i "ve had in along time will stay there again next trip for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we hope to see you again on your next stay in North-Eastern BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn & Suites

Address: 3995-50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: £68 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Mile 300 on the famous Alaska Highway, the Woodlands Inn & Suites is Fort Nelson's only full-service business & leisure hotel. We pride ourselves in offering professional, friendly northern hospitality within a modern and comfortable hotel, while featuring all the services you would expect to find in large city locations. Our hotel offers 202 well appointed guest rooms, including our luxurious extended stay suites located in the new tower. For your convenience, you will find a full service restaurant & lounge, business centre and a premier liquor store all within the hotel. In addition, our ‘One Stop Shop' is open 24 hours a day, featuring a wide range of beverages, snacks, grocery products & toiletries for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodlands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Fort Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing