We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service, great value.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Woodlands when we moved up here in November. All the staff treated us so well and the room was fantastic. Clean, spacious and well-appointed. Ed, David and the staff should be commended on an excellent operation!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bank1543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands I, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate your positive feedback and will pass this on to all of our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    84
    23
    7
    9
See reviews for
36
45
28
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kanloops
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel for quite many times in the weekends, and I would say you can't hardly find a hotel like this one, clean, comfortable rooms, and very professional front desk staff. I think this new face on their front desk staff named Lovey deserves a credit for her wonderful job dealing the guests from checking you-in till I get in to my room she still make sure I'm good. This hotel is very welcoming, the only negative I can say is their hours in the restaurant, no lunch during the week and too short hours for dinner

Room Tip: It is quiet and good hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlandog714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands I, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate any feedback that our guests may have about their experience at the hotel. ONE Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner daily. The hotel offers bag lunch service for our guests where they can fill out a bag lunch form in their room and hand it to the restaurant before 8PM for the next day. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us upon your next visit to Fort Nelson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed in the new, extended stay wing and was very happy with my room. It is nice to have the attached restaurant as well especially on the -20, snowy evenings. My only complaint is that there is no wifi available which make my iPad a brick and prevented me from kicking back on the very comfortable bed and working. I do carry an internet stick with a router but the Telus data service is terrible up here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate any feedback that our guests may have about their experience. At this time, wifi for the entire hotel is a project that is in progress and will be available in the near future for all our guests to enjoy. We look forward to having you stay with us again upon your next visit to Fort Nelson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

On our second third trip to Alaska we decided to stay at this hotel since we had not been pleased with our previous accommodations. We did not use the internet on this stay so can not comment on that but otherwise found things to be very nice. We are not early risers so by the time we checked out the restaurant was closing. Not able to find another breakfast place we returned to the hotel to ask for suggestions on were we might eat. The manager--Michael--overheard my husband and told us that the restaurant would be happy to serve us. Not only did they serve us but the restaurant staff was very pleasant even tho we delayed their closing. We travel several months a year and while most places are accommodating not many go "above and beyond". Would reccommend this one highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate any feedback that our guests may have regarding their stay at the hotel. Your kind words will be passed on to the staff involved and we hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Fort Nelson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After driving through the Yukon this was a welcome change to stay in such a modern and nice hotel. The restaurant was convenient and tasty, and the staff were very friendly. Great stay and value. Highly recommended and family friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citygirl1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Woodlands Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have you stay with us upon your next trip to Fort Nelson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franschhoek
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

No wi fi in the rooms in a modern and expensive hotel is a NO NO. iPads and the like do not work on Ethernet connections. The only places that have wifi are the bar and restaurant. The restaurant closes at 21h00 and you do not want to be sitting in a bar to access your mail and press articles etc..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigplatcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn. Our staff appreciate any feedback that our guests may have about their experience at the hotel. We have taken your concern into account; wireless internet will be available in the lobby in the near future, in addition to being available in the restaurant and lounge during opening hours. Complimentary hardwired internet provides maximum security and is accessible in all guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saint John, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The staff was great, the room amazing, the food tasty, can not think of a reason not to stay here again!! The Lounge was a fun place to have a few drinks before bed. The only down side was that there was not free wifi in the room or pay per view movies. I thank the staff for a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: extended suit well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn & Suites. Our staff is glad to hear that you enjoyed our executive1 Lounge and ONE Restaurant. The hotel has 71 new extended stay suites where guests can experience that home-away-from-home feeling. We hope to have you stay with us again upon your next trip to North Eastern BC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#3 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn & Suites

Property: Woodlands Inn & Suites
Address: 3995-50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Mile 300 on the famous Alaska Highway, the Woodlands Inn & Suites is Fort Nelson's only full-service business & leisure hotel. We pride ourselves in offering professional, friendly northern hospitality within a modern and comfortable hotel, while featuring all the services you would expect to find in large city locations. Our hotel offers 202 well appointed guest rooms, including our luxurious extended stay suites located in the new tower. For your convenience, you will find a full service restaurant & lounge, business centre and a premier liquor store all within the hotel. In addition, our ‘One Stop Shop' is open 24 hours a day, featuring a wide range of beverages, snacks, grocery products & toiletries for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Woodlands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Fort Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing