We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just spent 3 weeks in one of the kitchenette units for work and I have no complaints. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice, and the kitchen was fantastic. Even though I was on night shift my room was made up everyday before I got in from site. It was also one of the quieter hotels I have stayed at and this is important when trying to sleep during the day. A great choice for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you Eli B for reviewing our hotel. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay while you where in Fort Nelson working. We are glad that your stay was quite. Your comments will be shared with our staff that is committed to service delivery and providing friendly, northern hospitality. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if your travel plans include a return trip on the Historic Alaska Highway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    91
    23
    7
    9
See reviews for
42
51
30
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Howard at the front desk was very nice and helpful and even offered his own USB plugs when we forgot ours! Price was fair a bit more than other hotels in the area. Rooms were quiet and clean. Whirlpool was closed but fitness area was new and the pool table was a nice touch. One of the best parts was the store inside, there were ice cream treats!! Happy with our stay. Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you Kelly M for reviewing our hotel. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay while passing through Fort Nelson. Your comments will be shared with our staff that is committed to service delivery and providing friendly, northern hospitality. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if your travel plans include a return trip on the Historic Alaska Highway.
Enjoy the balance of your trip and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days this past week and found the staff to be very helpfull.
There have a great resterant and seperate lounge. hiwever the hours that it is open is very limited. I only managed to catch it open for breakfest 1 morning and I delayed my departure to catch the meal hour on my last day. They really need to extend the hours of operation to cover times from 10:00am till 5:00pm.
other than that the rooms were nice and clean and I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you Phill W for reviewing our hotel. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay while passing through Fort Nelson. I am sorry that you did not get to enjoy our One Restaurant more while you where in Fort Nelson. Your comments will be shared with our staff that is committed to service delivery and providing friendly, northern hospitality. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if your travel plans include a return trip on the Historic Alaska Highway.
Enjoy the balance of your trip and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Room was exactly what we had asked for. Staff very friendly and helpful. Any request re extra glasses etc. was responded to immediately. Restaurant very good and attached to hotel so no driving needed. Every effort was made by staff to ensure out stay was great -- and it was.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank youRCN66 for reviewing our hotel. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay while passing through Fort Nelson. Your comments will be shared with our staff that is committed to service delivery and providing friendly, northern hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed our One Restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if your travel plans include a return trip on the Historic Alaska Highway.
Enjoy the balance of your trip and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmacks, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

nicest rooms, had multiple rooms and kitchen, crazy clean and very up to date. I look forward to my next trip south so I can stay here again, absolutely beauty nights sleep. Fireplace and dual TV's were a great touch. Stayed here on my cross Canada trip and it was no question the best stay of the journey. Well done

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you Marshal B for reviewing our hotel. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay while passing through Fort Nelson on your cross Canada trip. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if your travel plans include a return trip on the Historic Alaska Highway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is just average and not worth their price. I would compare it to a mediocre Super 8. The room and bathroom were not thoroughly cleaned. The room was simple and sparse. The staff was pretty friendly and somewhat helpful. I am really not impressed, but I did not have a horrible time. If I am to be in Fort Nelson again and need a room I will save $50 and stay at a hotel of similar value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon218400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on first night of our trip to Yukon. Very nice, clean room. More importantly has a great bed. Fridge and microwave. Nice deep tub for soaking. Friendly service. We would most definitely recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you Shauna H f or reviewing our hotel. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay while passing through Fort Nelson. Your comments will be shared with our staff that is committed to service delivery and providing friendly, northern hospitality. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if your travel plans include a return trip on the Historic Alaska Highway.
Enjoy the balance of your trip and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn & Suites

Property: Woodlands Inn & Suites
Address: 3995-50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Mile 300 on the famous Alaska Highway, the Woodlands Inn & Suites is Fort Nelson's only full-service business & leisure hotel. We pride ourselves in offering professional, friendly northern hospitality within a modern and comfortable hotel, while featuring all the services you would expect to find in large city locations. Our hotel offers 202 well appointed guest rooms, including our luxurious extended stay suites located in the new tower. For your convenience, you will find a full service restaurant & lounge, business centre and a premier liquor store all within the hotel. In addition, our ‘One Stop Shop' is open 24 hours a day, featuring a wide range of beverages, snacks, grocery products & toiletries for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Woodlands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Fort Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing