We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Fort Nelson Hotel(Fort Nelson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bell Inn(Fort Nelson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shannon Motel(Fort Nelson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
154
96
23
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
96
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskattached restaurantpleasant surpriseworth every pennynicest hotelin townclean hotelcourteous staffasked howexcellent stayplace to staygreat propertyrooms are spaciousrecommend staying herealaska highwaylong tripstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I have stayed at this hotel since the day it opened, The hotel is the best in town. It is clean quiet and the staff and management make you fell at home.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob499126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I have travelled a great deal in northern BC and the Yukon and state unequivocably that the Woodlands isthe best hotel in northern BC and the Yukon. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and comfortable, the service is excellent and friendly and the restaurant chef serves exqusite food. It was a pleasure to stay here.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
Thank andrewBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

The friendly staff and well appointed room at the Woodlands Inn & Suites was a pleasant surprise and in stark contrast to the - 37 C winter weather that we were subjected to by good old Mother Nature during our recent stay in Fort Nelson. The bed was comfy as was the pillow. A few cocktails in the lounge was a pleasant way to end the working day and the best way to avoid a chilly walk down the street to a local pub. The next morning, we were also pretty impressed with the hearty breakfast and good service in the adjacent restaurant which set us up nicely for our trip home. One of the larger rooms with king size bed, living room area and kitchenette will likely an option for a longer stay. It's nice to know that there is such a great option for accommodation in this small northeastern BC community that's located along the historic Alaska Highway. Northern hospitality at it's finest!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Stayed 3 nights during a business trip and enjoyed the stay immensely. Very friendly staff, super-clean rooms, lots of parking, excellent restaurant - everything we needed. Hotel was wiling to have our catalogues shipped to them ahead of time and hold them for our arrival. Their expansion for more rooms is well planned and we are looking forward to trying these rooms out on our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Restaurant is very good, wasn't open for lunch though.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KromacRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2011

Thank you for you compliments about One Restaurant which is currently open daily for breakfast and dinner. The Woodlands Inn & Suites also offers a variety of snacks, sandwiches and confectionary items in the lobby convenience shop open 24 hours per day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews