We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Fort Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
230 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We were in town on our way to Alaska. After a long day of driving it was amazing to find out that this place delivered to the rooms at the super 8 next door. We got the Mexican styled pizza and it was amazing!! We also got fried potato chips that came with sour cream that were really great too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Danihinkkanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    51
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
284 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“A chain - so unexciting but predictable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The service was excellent and the food was fine, nothing to report there. I normally avoid chain restaurants, but my hotel gave me a discount coupon and the other town options weren't appealing so....

My only comment may seem a bit unusual, but an observation stuck out for me. The male employees were wearing typical black khakis and a button down shirt. The female servers however were all in tights, and skin tight tops. Essentially, they were wearing a full body leotard. As they were all beautiful young women I appreciated the eye candy, but it seemed a bit odd for this type of restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser Valley BC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Havn't eaten at Boston Pizza before and was very impressed. Very good efficient polite service. the steaks were great, cooked and presented well. Highly recommended - as weary travellers we appreciated a good meal and service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happybctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food in Ft Nelson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This restaurant shared the same parking as out hotel, the Super 8. The food was fantastic, the price was both fair and reasonable and as is general in Canada, speaking as a Brit, the service was amazing and I could wait to leave a good tip. It was also good to see that the place was licensed so we could have a glass or two of vino with our pasta and pizza. I would add that the name Boston Pizza doesn't do the kitchen justice as they have an amazing menu that is packed with choice and not just pizza as the name implies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RangerNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Safe coorprate chain of restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Never have eaten here before, our hotel was in te same parking lot so we decided to check it out. It was a great operation. service was good, food was good we would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvabullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Fort Nelson, British Columbia
Fort Nelson, British Columbia
 
Fort Nelson, British Columbia
Fort Nelson, British Columbia
 
Fort Nelson, British Columbia
Fort Nelson, British Columbia
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing