We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Passing through”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We always stay here when relocating to and from Whitehorse. Rooms are always clean and staff are always friendly. Makes for a great final night to our long roadtrip to Whitehorse or a great first night from Whitehorse to home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    67
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
57
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

To be sure, there is no lake, and there is no view (unless you count looking over the trailer park in the rear a view), but let's face it, you are not here in Fort Nelson for either. You need a clean quiet place to sleep on your way north or south, or you are here for the gas exploration which is in high gear in the area. In either case, the Lakeview will provide suitable digs. The room we had (205) was a nice two-star hotel room. The pillow-top bed was very comfortable; cable TV was extensive; the bath was clean and spacious with plenty of hot water; and the room was quiet. The room ventilator worked well and was without the rattles and vibrations that can be such an annoyance. Keep in mind, a two-star hotel is one that does not have a restaurant on site. This is a broad category which includes such chains as Hampton Inns and Holiday Inn Express among others. Comparing this hotel with those chains leaves it a little short, primarily in the area of the "continental breakfast." While the Lakeview did provide an ample breakfast, the hot entrees were all microwave products, nothing cooked on site. Also, there was no brewed coffee, only dispenser machine brew which was wanting. To answer the final question -- sure we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Hotel offers many different room rates so search their site carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourigloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,679 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The four of us had two rooms with two queen size beds each. Each room had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and separate sink which was very convenient. Everything was quite modern, including the flat screen TV. The rooms seemed very clean.

Check in was quick and easy and all the staff members we met were friendly and polite. The price was a bit on the high side at about $135 per room.

We had been on the road nearly a week and it was time to do laundry. The hotel had a nice clean laundry room with two washers and two dryers.

Breakfast was an "expanded" Continental with all the usual cereal, breads, and so on plus sausage, boiled eggs and several other items. You could make your own breakfast "quesadilla"! A staff member was there keeping everything well stocked and clean, which was very nice.

Only one thing wasn't good and that was the view. We were on the back side of the hotel and looked out onto what I might charitably describe as a 'light industrial area'. I guess "lakeview" is the name of the hotel chain as there is nary a lake nor much of a view around here ;-)

That minor complaint aside, we enjoyed a comfortable night here, and would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed here one night on our way to Alaska. Clean room, friendly staff. Breakfast starts at 5AM which was nice because we had a long day of driving to get to Whitehorse. Would stay here again if in the area. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here as our first night's stop on the way up to Dawson City and were pleasantly surprised how nice and spacious and immaculately clean the room was. It had all the amenities you would expect, i.e. fridge, microwave and toaster, the only downside was the TV - it was really outdated and also could have done with being re-sited. Breakfast next morning was a hot/cold buffet type selection with plenty of variety to suit most tastes, it was certainly enough to send us comfortably on our way. Would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldasicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Was upgraded to Jacuzzi Suite since it was the only non-smoking room left. Wireless only available in lobby. New hotel, TV in room from 1980's had a bad tube and lightbulb burned out in room. Would have given 3 stars except I was upgraded at no charge.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yukonrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Everyone who works there were so nice and helpful, the rate was only 129.00 a night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson

Property: Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Address: 4507 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Nelson and Lakeview Inn and Suites! If comfort, value, and service are important to you when choosing your accommodations then your search has ended. At the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Fort Nelson, British Columbia you will experience comfortable, tastefully decorated guest rooms and our genuinely friendly, helpful hospitality! We value our four-legged guests as well, there is a $25 pet charge per room. Guests who enroll in our Lakeview Perks Loyalty Program earn Lakeview Perks points with every stay, redeemable for free stays or a wide range of merchandise options. It's surprising how quickly the points can add up! If you're not yet a member, sign up today to become a Lakeview Perks member! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing