We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome sight after camping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

An excellent straight-forward hotel...popular with out-of-town workers and travellers. Walking distance to restaurants. Plenty of parking. Reasonable prices.

I particularly enjoyed the black-out curtains in the rooms (far northern town - doesn't really get dark at night).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

After many days of camping in the Yukon territories, we treated ourselves to a hotel stay on our long return home.

The hotel came recommended from a friend (who travels in the area regularly)...and we weren't disappointed. Nothing fancy - just comfortable at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Another small town with a hotel catering to guests. We were upgraded to a suite as the standard room we had booked was full. We had a spa tub in our large room, fridge, two burners, micro, coffee maker, guest laundry free wifi, complimentary breakfast!!!!! Room comfy, friendly and helpful staff! What else could I ask? Happy to be here, in this beautiful country!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The staff was great, making check-in a breeze. We had a nice large room and good comfortable beds. Otherwise, pretty plain and run of the mill. Breakfast was ok as well. Would stay again if passing through.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have stayed here 3 times now and all 3 times we have enjoyed our stay. Beds are comfortable, rooms are a decent size and are clean. Enjoyed the free DVD's and they also have a small hot tub and fitness room. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor in the back of the hotel - we were woken up by the kids above us jumpi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Pet fee $25 per night (total, not per pet - we travelled with 2 dogs). Nice, clean, comfortable, quiet. Our first floor room had 2 queen beds, mini fridge, microwave, sink. Staff were friendly. Carts available. Ample parking. Would stay here again as it's nicer than we expected in this town, though a bit expensive, except being a northern place it's "typical" pricing.

Room Tip: 1st flr pet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcticgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We were traveling north and found ourselves stuck in Fort Nelson while waiting for snow tires. I had not expected to enjoy our enforced stay, but- wow-this place is great. They had a room for us, we could move in hours early, and the room is large and comfortable. There is a table with two chairs, a desk and dresser, plus a kitchenette with frig, stove, sink and real dishes. The bathroom is large and the shower pressure excellent. The hot breakfast- omelets, bacon, sausage, waffles, all sorts of bread, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, breakfast burritos and muffins- really too much to list. All this and free movies too. There is no restaurant attached but there are several nearby, as well as a grocery store. The staff is very friendly and have been so helpful to us. Really, the only thing I can think of to improve this room would be the addition of a recliner!

Room Tip: Our room has the kitchenette and that would be great for families. We choose the highway side so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson

Address: 4507 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: £71 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Nelson and Lakeview Inn and Suites! If comfort, value, and service are important to you when choosing your accommodations then your search has ended. At the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Fort Nelson, British Columbia you will experience comfortable, tastefully decorated guest rooms and our genuinely friendly, helpful hospitality! We value our four-legged guests as well, there is a $25 pet charge per room. Guests who enroll in our Lakeview Perks Loyalty Program earn Lakeview Perks points with every stay, redeemable for free stays or a wide range of merchandise options. It's surprising how quickly the points can add up! If you're not yet a member, sign up today to become a Lakeview Perks member! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing