We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great at the time ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Prince George
1 review
“great at the time ...”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Me and my Boyfriend had an unusual stay at the lake view. We only needed a room for a couple of hours to get a bit of sleep after arriving in fort nelson via greyhound. The staff was kind and gave us a discounted price on the room. When it was time to leave we called a taxi to take us to our destination, while loading up the taxi the manager Renee Oboda offered to give us a ride free of charge. It was so nice of her to offer it was excellent service, and she was so nice !

Now our stay would have been amazing if I hadn't forgotten a ring that my boyfriend bought for me on our vacation. I know I left it on the bed right beside where I had my purse. We called a couple hours later when I realized I had forgotten it and sure enough nothing was found. I was so impressed with everything but when this happened I was so disappointed that the staff didn't even try to find my lost ring. Once we were gone we were no longer of value. To bad because my boyfriend who often works out of town was considering this hotel to come back and stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aknightPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    67
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
57
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

After two nights on gravel roads, it was good to pull in to Ft. Nelson, and find this nice little place. They don't have a king bed, but the queens will be fine. Plenty of space to spread out, and ample parking. Beds feel a little soft, but there are two sinks, and a fridge, etc.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StephanyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

An excellent straight-forward hotel...popular with out-of-town workers and travellers. Walking distance to restaurants. Plenty of parking. Reasonable prices.

I particularly enjoyed the black-out curtains in the rooms (far northern town - doesn't really get dark at night).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

After many days of camping in the Yukon territories, we treated ourselves to a hotel stay on our long return home.

The hotel came recommended from a friend (who travels in the area regularly)...and we weren't disappointed. Nothing fancy - just comfortable at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
910 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Another small town with a hotel catering to guests. We were upgraded to a suite as the standard room we had booked was full. We had a spa tub in our large room, fridge, two burners, micro, coffee maker, guest laundry free wifi, complimentary breakfast!!!!! Room comfy, friendly and helpful staff! What else could I ask? Happy to be here, in this beautiful country!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

The staff was great, making check-in a breeze. We had a nice large room and good comfortable beds. Otherwise, pretty plain and run of the mill. Breakfast was ok as well. Would stay again if passing through.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have stayed here 3 times now and all 3 times we have enjoyed our stay. Beds are comfortable, rooms are a decent size and are clean. Enjoyed the free DVD's and they also have a small hot tub and fitness room. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor in the back of the hotel - we were woken up by the kids above us jumpi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson

Property: Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Address: 4507 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Nelson and Lakeview Inn and Suites! If comfort, value, and service are important to you when choosing your accommodations then your search has ended. At the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Fort Nelson, British Columbia you will experience comfortable, tastefully decorated guest rooms and our genuinely friendly, helpful hospitality! We value our four-legged guests as well, there is a $25 pet charge per room. Guests who enroll in our Lakeview Perks Loyalty Program earn Lakeview Perks points with every stay, redeemable for free stays or a wide range of merchandise options. It's surprising how quickly the points can add up! If you're not yet a member, sign up today to become a Lakeview Perks member! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing