We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the Lakeview in Fort Nelson. Our room was clean and comfortable, and thanks for the upgrade! All staff provided excellent customer service, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room and food was outstanding. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

It is so wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and your time with us. I will ensure to pass this information on to the staff. Thank you for choosing Lakeview Inn and Suites for your stay and we look forward to serving you again.

Michele M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014


We've come back because of the customer service, the clean rooms and facilities. We are not alone. We have friends who have told us about their similar positive experiences in Fort Nelson and Chetwynd.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denshei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your dedication and loyalty to our hotels, it is a pleasure to read your words. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you back to our area. Please ask to me speak to me so that I may introduce myself to you. Until then happy trails.

Truly,
Michele M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was a stopover on the Alaska highway. We stayed in Quesnel BC, Fort Nelson, and Whitehorse enroute from Oregon to Anchorage. I booked this online knowing nothing about the place other than we wanted a reasonably priced stopover for the night.

The hotel is clean, has a nice lobby area with newspapers, good coffee (one cup at a time brewed), good breakfast (included) excellent workout room, and nice spacious rooms with in room Kuerig coffee maker, excellent internet access (included).

Staff was very helpful and accommodating and the hotel was much nicer than what I expected for the price.

There are not a lot of options in Fort Nelson, it is not a very big town. I have never stayed at any of the other options, but would have no trouble believing that this is the best hotel for many miles (or kilometers) in any direction.

Room was comfortable, everything worked, and there were even available electrical outlets near the bed! There is an extra sink that is not in the water closet, so that helps two people get ready to leave.

Overall, a very pleasant surprise. It was perfect for what we needed.

Room Tip: We stayed in 107 and that room was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for the positive response regarding your recent stay with Lakeview Inn and Suites Fort Nelson. It is our hope that each guest feels as you do when they leave, our goal is to ensure each and every guest, has a comfortable stay in a clean and welcoming environment.

Thank you
Michele M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very friendly and attentive staff. Check in/out was very efficient. Complimentary breakfast provided multiple choices of good quality foods. Rooms are very clean, with staff available to correct any deficiencies

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank You for your wonderful review and comments on our Hotel, Lakeview Inn and Suites Fort Nelson. We look forward to seeing you again during your future stays.

We truly strive to ensure each guest has a great stay experience, by delivering great customer servcie and clean rooms.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is "pet-friendly" in the sense that pets are allowed here, but god forbid they act like pets. Before you are allowed to bring your pet in you must sign an agreement stating that you will leash your dog at all times, not leave the pet in the room unattended, and when the pet is in the room it should be leashed or crated, plus numerous others. If your dog whines a little bit they will kick the dog out of the room.. If I'm paying $25 ($5-$10 more than anywhere else) I expect to be able to keep him in the room even if he whines a little. The hotel itself is very nice and quite comfortable, but it isn't really "pet-friendly" it's more "mildly pet-tolerant"

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We value all guests at our hotel including the four legged friends. Our pet policy isn't meant to upset anyone; however it is to act as a guideline for pet owners while staying at Lakeview Inn and Suites Fort Nelson.

Pets certainly need to be leashed when in our public areas however once in the room you are free to let them roam. It would be unnecessary to leash them while in a room and certainly would serve no purpose.

As for our pet fee, it is minimal and serves to assist us in the deep cleaning of a room after a pet checks out to ensure allergens for future guests are kept to a minimum.

In the seven years our hotel has been open, to my knowledge, we have never asked a guest or pet to leave, due to excessive barking, however excessive barking can create noise disturbances for other guest.

The comfort of all guests including pets is our priority and I do hope we will see you again should your travels find you back in our area, perhaps we can meet or exceed your expectations at that time.

Sincerely
Michele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Service was quick and efficient. Price point was good! Location is central.
Nice clean, large room with everything you need. Beds were great!
Breakfast had a wide variety of choices.
Would stay again if in Fort Nelson.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Located near the Boston Pizza in Fort Nelson, this is nice for working guys who don't cook. The hotel is clean and efficient and the booking was very easy with quite a few amenities for so far North. The price seemed in line with other inquiries we made. Breakfast could be "meatier" for guys and we did not ask about bag lunches, but this would be a nice service. It was quite easy to extend our stay the extra night when the job was longer than planned.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson

Address: 4507 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: £71 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Nelson and Lakeview Inn and Suites! If comfort, value, and service are important to you when choosing your accommodations then your search has ended. At the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Fort Nelson, British Columbia you will experience comfortable, tastefully decorated guest rooms and our genuinely friendly, helpful hospitality! We value our four-legged guests as well, there is a $25 pet charge per room. Guests who enroll in our Lakeview Perks Loyalty Program earn Lakeview Perks points with every stay, redeemable for free stays or a wide range of merchandise options. It's surprising how quickly the points can add up! If you're not yet a member, sign up today to become a Lakeview Perks member! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing