We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welsh Welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croesgoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andrea's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Croesgoch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Andrea was very helpful nothing too much trouble. Wonderful breakfasts!!
Location just great for visiting places, & walking on coastal paths.
Will be back!
Cynthia & Ken Osborne Cardiff

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthiaosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. Andrea is a lovely, thoughful host and the house is immaculate. The breakfasts are lovely and very filling! Andrea also kindly made us packed lunches every day too.

The house is situated in a quiet area and the view from our window was stunning. This area of pembrokeshire near St. Davids is lovely and the coastal walking very picturesque. We would definatelyly recommend a stay here.

Thank you Andrea.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miss4hooves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights B and B at the end of June 2011.
Very warm welcome from Andrea who gave us some Bara Brith and Welsh cakes on arrival.
Bedroom was spacious, bed extremely comfortable and the breakfasts absolutely SUPERB.

No hesitation in recommending Erinfa for Band B or self catering.
Local area ideal for coastal walking and and plenty of good eating establishments.

We look forward to a return trip!!!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank WYN64-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We booked Erinfa at very short notice as our other accomadation fell through and we could not have wished for more. Andrea made the whole family (2 adults, 3 children) feel so very welcome, and made us feel very much at home. We occupied the top floor suite which gave us privacy and more than enough space for all of us, the views were lovely and the bedrooms were beautiful and very relaxing and peaceful. The breakfasts were superb and such a wide choice of food, the kids loved it. We felt that Andrea had made Erinfa a home from home and that children were welcome at all times(often not the case with other establishments) there was a box of toys in the lounge for them and also a lovely garden with a playhouse and swings. It is so important when you go away with the family that you do not need to worry about the children and we felt that Andrea and Erinfa made this entirely possible. We all loved it here and will always remember spending the day at Erinfa with Andrea and her family watching the Royal Wedding of William and Kate and celebrating with a bottle of bubbly together! A wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: First floor suite is wonderful for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loves1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Great base from which to enjoy the beautiful Pembroke coast and small local towns. Accomodation is first class and the breakfast (especially choice) is excellent. Rooms include the use of a good communal lounge with TV, good selection of books and leaflets on the local area. The owner has an extensive knowledge of local eateries (see website as well) to enhance any visit. You won't be disappointed with any aspect of your stay. We will be back !

Room Tip: No need, all rooms seemed excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uktravellerrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I've stayed at Erinfa three times now - it's just a really lovely place to stay, very well furnished, extremely comfortable and sparkling clean. Andrea is very welcoming and helpful and does a great breakfast. I know the area well, and Erinfa puts the local hotels (eg the ghastly Old Cross) to shame.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_caradoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My boyfriend and I found Erinfa online and were drawn to it by it's modern style and reasonable prices for the area. Upon arrival we were really impressed by the house, which has been finished to a very high standard and offers everything you could need. Our room was on the top floor and offered beautiful views of the welsh countryside through the large windows. Everything is decorated in the cosy style you'd expect from a country property but with the luxury bedding, posh crockery and high-spec bathroom features that really set it apart from most others.

The host Andrea is an absolute star. She provided a really warm welcome to us and served up a wonderful breakfast every day which included fresh fruit salad, welsh cooked breakfast and fresh filter coffee. Andrea also gave us great tips on where to visit and it's clear she has put a lot of effort into creating a very special place to stay.

About ten minutes from St Davids and the nearby beaches, the location is close enough to all the places of interest, but had all the views and tranquility of the countryside that we wanted. We were blessed with fantastic weather for our holiday and this allowed us to make the most of the attractions including the coastal paths, ramsey island boat trip and St Davids Cathedral . In the evenings we ate at Cwtch and The Bench (amazing ice cream!)in St Davids, both of which served lovely, local cuisine but we were sad to miss out on The Shed at Porthgain, as it was closed on the evening we visited. By far our favourite place to visit was the Bosherton Lakes, simply beautiful lakes and woodland where we were lucky enough to spot both otters and herons.

I would recommend Erinfa to anyone and we will definitely be visiting again. The house can actually be hired as self-catering accomodation and we would love to take a group of friends there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Andrea's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Erinfa | Nr St Davids, Croesgoch SA62 5JN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > Croesgoch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Croesgoch
Price Range: £35 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the edge of the Pembrokeshire National Park, West Wales within walking distance of the coast path and award winning beaches. Erinfa is located between the Cathedral City of St Davids (the smallest city in Britain with its fine cathedral dedicated to the Patron Saint of Wales) and the Irish ferry port of Fishguard (scene of the last invasion of Britain). With superior quality Egyptian cotton bed linen, towels and additional luxury extra touches Erinfa has everything to make your stay one to remember. Whether you are looking for a one night stop over, a short break, a honeymoon or complete holiday Erinfa has all you need, and is close to many activities - water sports, walking, bird watching, cycling and exciting boat trips too! Whatever it is, a warm Welsh welcome awaits you at Erinfa. It offers flexible holiday accommodation with five large bedrooms suitable for up to 12 people, either Self-catering for extended stays or Bed & Breakfast, cooked by the owner Andrea Evans. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing