We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croesgoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andrea's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Croesgoch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We spent two nights at Erinfa in a beautiful room with lovely bed linen and very stylish, modern bathroom. Andrea was a perfect host, very kind and helpful. There is also a lovely communal lounge is you fancy watching a big screen T.V. and relaxing on a sofa. Erinfa is situated near the north Pembrokeshire Coast and is perfectly positioned if, like us, you want to do some walking along the coast path which is spectacular. It is also about 10 minutes in the car from St David's which is a quaint little town with an extraordinary cathedral. Make sure you visit 'The Sloop' Inn, about a mile awayfrom Erinfa, a very popular pub with good food by the sea.
Ian and Fiona, Worcester

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

A lovely 3 night break in a superb detached house in a very quiet position. The whole house was stylish and very clean and the room certainly didnt disappoint. The bed was sooo comfortable and the bed linen was a good quality. The bathroom had a shower and bath and was very very clean and modern. Nice Porthmieron teapot/ cups to make our own tea/coffee. The position of the house was a great base for our exploring. Andrea the host was very friendly, welcoming and bright and cheerful and made scrummy breakfasts. We have already recommended Erinfa to friends and family and would definetely be going back to stay bed and breakfast and possibly to rent it out for a week self catering. Fabulous place

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We've just enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing break at this beautiful B&B on the Pembrokeshire coast. A lovely sun-filled room, clean and very homely and a great bathroom with a lovely big bath, perfect for a soak after walking the coastal path, which we did for 2 days, one day going south the other north. The house itself is about a fifteen minute walk from the path, not far from Porthgain. We even saw some seal pups and swimming seals on both days. The breakfast was brilliant and filled us up enough that we only ate in the evening with a snack bar (or a scone at the Shed in Porthgain - fabulous! on the second day). All in all, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place to anyone wanting to explore the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CardiffWelshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Andrea was very helpful nothing too much trouble. Wonderful breakfasts!!
Location just great for visiting places, & walking on coastal paths.
Will be back!
Cynthia & Ken Osborne Cardiff

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthiaosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. Andrea is a lovely, thoughful host and the house is immaculate. The breakfasts are lovely and very filling! Andrea also kindly made us packed lunches every day too.

The house is situated in a quiet area and the view from our window was stunning. This area of pembrokeshire near St. Davids is lovely and the coastal walking very picturesque. We would definatelyly recommend a stay here.

Thank you Andrea.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miss4hooves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights B and B at the end of June 2011.
Very warm welcome from Andrea who gave us some Bara Brith and Welsh cakes on arrival.
Bedroom was spacious, bed extremely comfortable and the breakfasts absolutely SUPERB.

No hesitation in recommending Erinfa for Band B or self catering.
Local area ideal for coastal walking and and plenty of good eating establishments.

We look forward to a return trip!!!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank WYN64-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We booked Erinfa at very short notice as our other accomadation fell through and we could not have wished for more. Andrea made the whole family (2 adults, 3 children) feel so very welcome, and made us feel very much at home. We occupied the top floor suite which gave us privacy and more than enough space for all of us, the views were lovely and the bedrooms were beautiful and very relaxing and peaceful. The breakfasts were superb and such a wide choice of food, the kids loved it. We felt that Andrea had made Erinfa a home from home and that children were welcome at all times(often not the case with other establishments) there was a box of toys in the lounge for them and also a lovely garden with a playhouse and swings. It is so important when you go away with the family that you do not need to worry about the children and we felt that Andrea and Erinfa made this entirely possible. We all loved it here and will always remember spending the day at Erinfa with Andrea and her family watching the Royal Wedding of William and Kate and celebrating with a bottle of bubbly together! A wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: First floor suite is wonderful for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loves1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Andrea's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Erinfa | Nr St Davids, Croesgoch SA62 5JN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > Croesgoch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Croesgoch
Price Range: £35 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the edge of the Pembrokeshire National Park, West Wales within walking distance of the coast path and award winning beaches. Erinfa is located between the Cathedral City of St Davids (the smallest city in Britain with its fine cathedral dedicated to the Patron Saint of Wales) and the Irish ferry port of Fishguard (scene of the last invasion of Britain). With superior quality Egyptian cotton bed linen, towels and additional luxury extra touches Erinfa has everything to make your stay one to remember. Whether you are looking for a one night stop over, a short break, a honeymoon or complete holiday Erinfa has all you need, and is close to many activities - water sports, walking, bird watching, cycling and exciting boat trips too! Whatever it is, a warm Welsh welcome awaits you at Erinfa. It offers flexible holiday accommodation with five large bedrooms suitable for up to 12 people, either Self-catering for extended stays or Bed & Breakfast, cooked by the owner Andrea Evans. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing