We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small village, great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Field
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coyote's Den Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 6 Field B&B and Inns
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Small village, great place”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Coyote's Den is a very nice B&B in a very small and quiet village named Field. It is the excellent starting point for trips to Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, the spiral tunnels, the Emerald Lake and the Takkakaw falls. Elaine is a very friendly host and make you feel at home. The breakfast is very good and consist of fresh products, a large room for guests is available, the only downside is that the 3 guests rooms have to share one bathroom, but it was easy to agree who uses the bathroom when.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 19travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    15
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights in July whilst visiting Yoho National Park.
The owner Elaine is very friendly and welcoming. Really relaxed atmosphere and guests are able to sit around and chat. Good breakfast. We had the room with the king sized bed and it was very comfortable. The bathroom is shared between three rooms. This was ok. An additional separate toilet would be a really good idea.
Elaine provided lots of information on walks for different levels and even lend us a map.
Definitley reccommend a stay here in Field, a quiet little town and Yoho is the best!

Room Tip: King Size Bed room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maybin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The owner of this bed and breakfast was warm and welcoming, and does a lovely breakfast. The room was clean, but quite cramped given the amount of stuff we had with us. The bathroom was shared - again very clean and nice decor as well. Good local restaurant and a lovely location. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggxdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We loved this bed and breakfast. Very knowledgable host. Knows the park very well and gave us great recommendations for hiking. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was also outstanding. Really nice to have such a great place to stay away from the crowds at Lake Louise but still close enough to go during the day if we wanted although exploring Yoho was reason enough to stay nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have just returned after spending 2 nights with Elaine at Coyote's Den. We felt welcomed and very much at home from the moment we arrived. Elaine creates varied and delicous home cooked breakfasts that are to die for!! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom that was shared was never a problem, in fact we enjoyed long baths in a wonderful soaker tub.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a lovely site far enough enough away from the highway to be quiet and peaceful. The accommodations are simple but comfortable and charming. It's very good value in Field. Elaine was a very cordial hostess and very accommodating about helping us get an early breakfast so we could make the Lake O'Hara shuttle on standby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrienneandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We were on our way out of Canada to the US, coming down the Icefield Parkway. This is a very nice place to stay, considering what is available in Lake Louise and is a very good value for the area-- Lake Louise, only half an hour away. If you require room service, TV, internet, pools, etc., stay in Lake Louise. For everyone else, I highly recommend this B&B in Field. The hostess, Elaine, speaks both English and French and is quite friendly. The living room had lots of books with gorgeous nature photography and magazines. The bedrooms we had was on the small side and there is little room for you luggage - OK however. No TV in the rooms, which was fine by us. We had to share a bathroom - which is a little inconvienient. We are not used to this living arrangement. We were provided a healthy and tasty breakfast-- different kinds of cheese, for example. All in all, we would recommend this B&B for anyone interested

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Field
12.1 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,634 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Great Divide Lodge
13.4 mi away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,319 reviews
13.4 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,654 reviews
11.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coyote's Den Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyote's Den Guesthouse

Property: Coyote's Den Guesthouse
Address: 213 2nd Avenue | Box 136, Field,, Field, Yoho National Park, British Columbia V0A 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Yoho National Park > Field
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Field
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Coyote's Den Guesthouse Canada/Field

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing