We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of The Siding Cafe

The Siding Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Field
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
KAMLOOPS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We had the Egger and what a way to start your day
Will Definitely Return For breakfast lunch or dinner.
Surroundings are very relaxing

Helpful?
Thank catchnrelease48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    89
    13
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise in Field”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Yoho NP and stopped by the Visitor Center for maps etc around midday. The staff highly recommended The Siding and we were not disappointed. Very good soups and sandwiches as well as daily specials. Our server was prompt and attentive. A fun local spot for tourists

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot
Level Contributor
168 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Cheap (for the area) burger/panini/wrap and chips (sorry, "fries"). Chips fantastic, the "nothing but chicken please" burgers still had the garlic mayo on so that had to be scraped off. Chicken burger was at least a whole chicken breast rather than reconstituted meat, so bonus marks there.

Chips were great.

Get there early if you want a seat that isn't an integral part of the shop - we had someone "swishing" dresses over our table and a man sent to look at a painting by his wife really quite intruding on our meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint place to stop”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stopped at The Siding Café on our way to Golden from Edmonton. The café has a little hippie feel to it and is located in the quaint town of Field. The food is good but a bit pricey, but that's to be expected in tourists haven. We shared a chicken, fig and brie panini with fries and a Siding salad. The salad was tasty but perhaps lacking in protein for 13$ - an hard boiled egg or poached egg would have been a good addition to the mix. The cappucinos were also good.
The service was ok. We enjoyed the view from the small terrasse.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolineBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Field, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the Sandwiches and Cookies”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

People are always friendly, the food is great (especially with the upgrade on the dinner menu), and I love that they have a good selection of local beer too. Never had a bad meal there and their oatmeal chocolate chip cookies are addictive. Service+product=worth the price of the meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Siding Cafe also viewed

 
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
Field, Yoho National Park
 

Been to The Siding Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing