We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy meal”

Truffle Pigs Bistro & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Field
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: Canadian, Fusion, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A 13 room post and beam family run lodge in the heart of Yoho National Park in Field, BC. Truffle Pigs Lodge is freshly renovated and prides itself on offering families and couples relaxing, clean and affordable accommodations. Truffle Pigs Bistro is an award winning Bistro and Lounge that serves fresh, local and hand made foods, BC wines, beer and a great selection of spirits. Truffle Pig food is simply scrumptious , made by real people, in real time with real food ingredients. Our menu offers a wide range of gluten free options and we welcome children and families in the restaurant. Truffle Pigs Bistro and Lodge has been described as the "jewel" of Yoho National Park, "unpretentious" & one of the most relaxed and tasteful properties in the Canadian Rockies. You won't find a concierge, corporate uniform or chandelier on property but you will find the concierge and staff from other properties eating and hanging out.. Full of locals, local lore and local charm.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Lovely meal at this place whilst staying over the road. Interesting menu and food was good. Only thing is that it was quite busy so had to wait a while before seated.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosied777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    206
    63
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Canada!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We spent 3 weeks travelling around Canada for our honeymoon and this restaurant served the best breakfast throughout our stay. The restaurant was recommended by Canadian Affair and what a little gem this is. The restaurant has lots of character and the food is absolutely delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kazza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delishuz food, great setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

A lovely dining experience in Field, complete with different decorated flying pigs hanging from the ceiling, and views out to the mountains.. Great food, good service. I had the vege roulade, a lovely vegetarian option.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing meal in a fantastic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We wandered in to Truffle Pigs after an evening walk around Field and discovered an amazing place. The service and food are 5 star. We had drinks in the bar area and then after ordering were moved to a table with a wonderful mountain view. Could not believe that such a tiny kitchen could produce such a varied menu and such an amazing food. The menu has something for everyone and then there are the specials. We had to resort to taking photos of the food - how cliche!! I had the most amazing lamb rack (with a chocolate sauce!), my husband loved the wings, my daughters bison bourguignon was amazing and my son's steak was the best he had ever had apparently! The presentation of everything was wonderful. We loved the flying pigs hanging from the ceiling and the general ambiance of the place. Anyone who visits Field or Yoho and does not visit Truffle Pigs is seriously missing out on an amazing experience. The prices are very reasonable and would love this place in the UK!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food in fantastic Field”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in October 2012 for several nights in Field and made the Truffle Pigs our restaurant for the stay. It is a comfy place and you wouldn't expect such good food in this small a village. My Irish girlfriend still believes that she ate her best lamb ever in this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rolawelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truffle Pigs Bistro & Lounge also viewed

Field, Yoho National Park
Field, Yoho National Park
 
Field, Yoho National Park
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
 
Field, Yoho National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Truffle Pigs Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing