We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Stephen Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
US$837
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$550
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$334
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Louise Inn(Lake Louise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
36
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive upstairsfood suppliesgreat locationour night staytruffle pigscomfy bedhome away from homeicefields parkwaythe lake louise areasmall townhostsapartmentprivacyaccommodationbedroomskiingcozy
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the delightful town of Field. Our hosts were most accommodating of our 4 month old son when other b&b's turned us away. On our second night, the power in the town went out due to a bad storm. The hosts boiled water on their gas stove for our son's bottles.Their kind efforts were greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at the Mount Stephen Guest House for three nights. It was perfect for our family of four. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. We saw the hosts, Kim and Craig, when we needed to -- they went out of their way to help us when one of us had a medical issue. Also, there is a second restaurant in town. We enjoyed the Siding Café, across the street from Truffle Pigs. We wish we had spent longer here!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank cosmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Field is a very nice small town located at a wonderfull location close to many of the interesting points in the canadian Rockies. The suite very nice, clean and equiped well. It is just what you need for a stay of number of days. Kim and Craig Chapman were very kind, flexible and gave good advices with regard to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OfferWeiss_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here in August and used it as a base for hiking. My brother and his wife had the second suite. The accommodation consists of two basement suites each with a kitchen. This makes breakfast very easy. For dinner you can cook in or visit the Truffle Pigs Restaurant which is just down the street.

The couple who run the inn are friendly and offered great advice about hikes. One hike we would commend is to see the Burgess Shale Fossil Bed which can be booked through parks Canada.

All in all our stay at the guesthouse was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingfamily287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here three nights in mid Sept. 2012. We had the basement room closest to the road. Very nice , comfy bed, nice satilite TV, good kitchen and quite. We met the host once at check in. Paid up then and never saw them again. Got some advice at checkin on things to do. Buy your food supplies ahead of time though. Used this location to visit sites in Yoho. Went to Lake O'Hara one day, highlite of entire trip. Ate at the Truffle Pig, most expensive steak I ever ordered. $38 bucks but it was good. One note on the exchanging US dollars for Canadian. Go to any casino, they don't charge any exchange fee. Don't gamble but exchange your money and leave on your journey.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveNoffke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews