We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good in parts.”

Botticelli italian restaurant
Ranked #19 of 80 Restaurants in Takapuna
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good in parts.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

First of all, don't expect a quiet meal where you can hear what your friends are saying! Yes, it was very noisy!
After ordering our food, we did have a very, very long wait before it eventually arrived!
The food however was tasty and plentiful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was pleasant and the food was great. The breads were light, crispy and tasty. The mains were full of flavor and the staff were friendly and efficient until we had finished our mains. Once our plates were cleared we stayed and chatted for another 45 minutes but sadly no one came to offer us a dessert menu or coffee (which we would have had) so we went and asked for the bill and left. The food was good and I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Tinkerboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner for 15 year old son simply great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Was open on a Monday. The food was great. The atmosphere spectacular. The service really good. Great menu. Fresh ingredients. Pure class had fun time with four of us

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonoclarkhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Was ok, but I don't think I'd go back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Service was good, we got there 6:01pm and still got the free garlic bread which is served for free only from 5-6pm. We loved the garlic bread, however, the main was just ok. I asked for a rocket salad, they came back saying they've run out of the rocket and that was only the beginning of the night. For desert had Amaretto coffee, a bit pricy for the size, but very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swesdo4ka66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fav Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Warm ambience, always busy. Especially on weekends, meals are delicious, highly recommend the Ravioli. Service is good, food is fantastic. Will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Botticelli italian restaurant also viewed

Takapuna, Auckland Region
Takapuna, Auckland Region
 
Takapuna, Auckland Region
Takapuna, Auckland Region
 
Takapuna, Auckland Region
Takapuna, Auckland Region
 

Been to Botticelli italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing