We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for what it is”
Review of Niko's Pizza

Niko's Pizza
Ranked #40 of 86 Restaurants in Takapuna
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad for what it is”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Friendly service, backstreet type resto. Trying their best with limited resources. I'd go again for a quick pizza

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The owner is very nice and friendly but the size portions of the dishes are too small...Definetly not good value for money..too small and the food is average. The restaurant Al Forno just few meters away offers the best pizza in the world and much better value! I don't think will come back..We enjoyed the atmosphere, the service was excellent just the food was a let down.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19islandcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza every time”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Every time I come here I tell myself I will try something new but I can't resist the Meatlovers pizza! The pizzas have a lovely thin crispy crust and the mix of the meat and herbs is incredible. The last time I came I brought 3 others who hadn't eaten here before and all 3 say they will be back. The waitress said the calamari salad was very good and when my friend ordered it he agreed that it was the best he had tasted in Auckland. Another friend ordered the carbonara and raved about it.
It is small but cosy but we sat outside in the early evening sun and had an excellent meal.
P.S: Order the fries, they come with a herb mixture for seasoning and are delicious!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza + Amazing Greek food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Greek food: they have Retsina wine and Greek coffee. Need I say more about their authenticity? The Greek menu is small but perfect in every way.

Pizza: this is by far the best pizza in Auckland. Possibly in New Zealand.

We love eating here. The only snag is, the place is tiny, so be prepared to take away or to wait for a table.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great taste, slow service”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We went here as I had a craving for pizza. We dined in and took our own bottle of wine to this tiny restaurant. There was one waitress who was struggling to keep on top of all the diners requests. The Nikos Special pizza was tasty - very different to Italian pizza but tasty nonetheless. We would return, but probably for takeaways next time. The price of the pizza is towards the upper end of what you'd expect to pay - around $30 for a large which fed two of us but you do need sides as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheridan2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niko's Pizza also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland Region, North Island
Takapuna, Auckland Region
 
Takapuna, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Niko's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing