We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
lethbridge
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Weekend Getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

After reading some of the reviews we weren't sure what to expect - maybe it depends on which cabin you get. We rented #34 which was lovely for my husband and I and our friend with her 2 yr old. Yes some of the decorations are a bit random but it had everything we needed for cooking our own meals and staying comfortably. The fireplace was nice and the fridge was big enough to store all of our food for 2 days. It was quiet at night, only 5 min from the Fairmont Hot Springs.
Only complaints - we left a bag of bread out and a resident mouse found it so, put your food away. And, for some reason, the bedrooms didn't have doors, which seemed a bit weird, even if you were travelling with family.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    15
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I rented 2 units, one for my elderly parents and one for my husband and myself. The lock was broken on the door, the microwave was broken, and there was old cheese left in the fridge so I am not sure whether the staff even cleaned the unit from the last people. This seems to be a party zone as our neighbours had a party outside until 2am and we didn't get any sleep. I emailed and phoned the manager about the issues but they chose to ignore my communication. The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. I have never complained ever about my accommodations but I would like to save some grief for others. Find somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlbertaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The cabins are very well kept, equipped with modern amenities, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. We loved this cabin so much that we actually cancelled a reservation that we had for another more "rustic" cabin, at Addison's Bungalows, located in the middle of nowhere, outside of Radium. The price for the Fairmont Mountain Bungalows was comparable with Addison's Bungalows but we got a lot more bang for out buck at the Fairmont cabin. It was much more spacious, cleanly, and cozy. The cabin we stayed in had 2 bedrooms, a separate living room area with a fireplace, a full modern bathroom, a full kitchen and eat-in dining room. Outside, we had a patio, with a BBQ, that faced onto the common park area so we could watch our daughter play. She loved the sandbox, swingset, and toys that were provided. The establishment is very family friendly, providing entertainment for everyone. The common park area had a volleyball net as well as a play house for kids. Inside the cabins were kids books and game boards.
We also loved the location of the Fairmont Mountain cabin. The Hot Springs were only a 5 minute drive from the cabins, across the street was a "fun park" that offered a petting zoo and mini golf, and Invermere Lake was only a 20 minute drive away.
We will be making this our new annual vacation spot!

Room Tip: ask for a walk-up rate if you don't make reservations ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

The overgrown jungle that lead to the front door was a sign of what was to come. After unlocking the door I had to put my sholder to it to get it open and step inside. This place has been riden hard and put away wet. Outside there was trash dumped over the deck and several of the windows were covered and taped up with plastic to stop the draft from coming inside. Inside you will find that the heater only works if you know that you must turn on the restroom heater in order for the rest to work. This required a trip in the rain to the front desk for help. The next trip was to ask if we could get more toilet paper as there was only about 15 squares left on the roll when we arrived. The remodeling of this cabin look included sheetrock joints in which the tape is no longer sticking to the drywall. This outfit does not have their act together in any manner.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Justonewink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
21.2 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
21.4 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Mountain Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Mountain Bungalows

Property: Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
Address: 95-4879 Highway 93, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairmont Mountain Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairmont Mountain Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing