We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodations in a fabulous setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodations in a fabulous setting!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Located just across the road from the Fairmont Hotsprings, this beautiful development looks out onto a lake and a golf course! We had two units - A & B, so had lots of space. The units are very clean and well maintained & staff were very pleasant & professional!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    83
    38
    14
    25
See reviews for
87
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary,ab
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Large suites, clean very comfortable to stay in with large family. Only wish the bedding had duvets instead of bedspreads & thin blankets.

Hot tub & pool were very busy with people but it was over the Christmas Holiday season. Otherwise, great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ellejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed at the Sunchaser Villas over the New Years break for a week. This was booked through our vacation club and I paid for a one bedroom condo. Lets start with the good. Front end staff are very professional and helpful. Check in was a breeze. If you have younger children and want to ski the Fairmont hill is easy, quiet and well priced with the bonus of a free admission per ticket to the hot springs. Room was recently renovated.

We thought we had booked a one bedroom condo. Technically it was. The units are split into an "A" side and a "B" side. We were placed into the "B" side which is really no bigger than a one bedroom hotel suite ( Approx 300 sq.ft). Kitchenette although well equipped was very tiny. All utensils took up all space in drawers or cupboards so no room for food. Counter was small and even smaller when filled with a weeks worth of groceries. The soundproofing is horrid. Woke every morning to the sound of the gentleman next door urinating in his bathroom. Yes he did flush and washed his hands...welcome to a new day! Anyone coming into the shared entrance could be heard quite clearly and even with both doors closed we could hear their conversations and music/television programming. The bathroom has no tub, just a small shower. I would expect this in an older home basement renovation. There were no hooks in the bathroom to hang extra towels or wet bathing suits. We were told our unit had a fireplace but it did not. The table setting were for six but you were hard pressed to get two adults and two small children around the table. Whenever one opened the fridge door it covered the front of the TV...yes the room is tight! We did take in the indoor pool once and it is very run down. Pant peeling in the pool and hot tubs make it look very dirty. There are no jets in any of the hot tubs indoor or outdoor that worked. The tile on the outdoor deck is failing and quite heaved. The steam in the steam room is non existent and only seating area is a very old, cheap plastic bench. The sauna while adequate temperature is also falling apart. Bench is sloped and trim is peeling back from the walls.

This resort needs some serious work. Make sure you book into an "A" side unit or better yet take both the "A" and "B" sides. my wife and I agree the unit we were in would have been just fine for a couple based on a shot term stay but not adequate for a family. Happy vacationing!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank Familymanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairmont Hot Springs hotels

Strathmore, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for a week over New Years and were very surprised by our lovely unit
which was a one bedroom newly renovated. It was clean and spacious for 2 adults and 2children the 800's facing the golf course. There are no elevators but it was not a problem for us. The resort had activities such as hikes and crafts . The location was 10-15 min if that to the ski hill and hot springs . The staff were friendly and helpful. The hot tubs and pool area are in need of renovations but otherwise our stay was very good. It does appear only some units have been renovated.

Room Tip: Not sound proof from furniture being moved or heavy footsteps. Rated value excellent because we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chbaldwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We got the week from RCI time share exchange. The suite was nice and clean exept that one of the TVs was very outdated. The pillows were too big, so couldn't have a good rest, but maybe others like them like that.
The personnel from the front desk was always very helpful, friendly and professional. Perfect site to stay if you plan to enjoy the Hot Springs and to Ski.

Room Tip: Rooms from the A tower seem to have a nice view to the mountains and are the closest to the pool, sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luzincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed at the Sunchaser in October, 2013. 3 days. RCI trade. Nice place, clean, well equipped. Went to the Fairmont hot springs and to the other hot springs up north. Both very relaxing. Not much of town at Fairmont, and prices a little higher than the states. The only negative would be the size of the TV;s. Very small for the large living room and bedroom. But would return.

Room Tip: We were in the 3000 part, very nice. Probably would be the same in all the units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GordonandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

When we arrived to our unit in the 3000 building we were very happy with the accommodation. We had a private balcony with nice views. There did seem to be a bit of an odor but we thought opening the windows would take care of that. The blinds on the windows were in awful shape and there was an outside yellow light that could not be eliminated when trying to sleep at night. But I guess it was dark enough for the bedbugs! When I pulled the covers back in the morning there was a bug in the bed which I promptly got rid of. Then I noticed the little blood streaks on the sheets! After researching on the internet I concluded we must have bedbugs! We reported it to the front desk and they promptly sent housekeeping in and they confirmed it. She said this should have been picked up by the person preparing the unit before we came! We felt sick! Our clothes were bagged and whisked off to be treated. To make a long story short, we went to another unit to finish our week. It was difficult to relax but tried our best. The unit was probably more upgraded than the first--nice wooden blinds, newer kitchen cabinets, better layout, but the armchair in the living room was filthy. Should have complained but just did not have the energy! Banging noise from shower plumbing was very annoying! To sum it up--would NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank 2Alain101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
134 reviews
14.0 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
22.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
174 reviews
13.9 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,511 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Fairmont Hot Springs
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside

Property: Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside
Address: 5129 Riverview Gate Rd | Highways 93 & 95, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L0, Canada (Formerly Fairmont Vacation Villas)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunchaser Vacation Villas At Riverside Hotel Fairmont Hot Springs
Fairmont Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing