We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a nice view of the mountains and the golf course. Lots of room for spreading out. The villas are very nicely maintained but they are getting old. Our fireplace was not working properly and they came right away when we told them about it but were unable to fix it while we were there. There were tiles in our kitchen floor that were not grouted and every time you walked on them you rocked.
I think it is still a good deal for the price, especially if you like to golf. Lots of activities are provided to the guests, something for everyone to do everyday. Lots of good kid activities as well. The front desk was very helpful in giving us ideas on places to visit.

Room Tip: If you want to have a view make sure you get the A suites. the B suites have no view other than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in the newly renovated Riverside Vacation Villas in early April. The renovation was well done and we really enjoyed the new, fresh look. Our two bed, three bath villa was extremely spacious and well laid out for privacy. Family and friends who came to visit were very impressed. Service was wonderful. I was booked in an upstairs unit but when the registration staff saw that I had my 88 year old Mom with me they went out of their way to find us a bottom floor unit.

I found the gym great and used it every morning. The pool was also quiet in the mornings so was able to do laps there in privacy.

Also the resort sponsored activities each day and I found the hikes very good. Pauline was a wonderful, friendly and informative guide.

The only reason I did not give a five star rating was that the sound proofing between the bottom floor and the one above is almost non-existant so you can hear EVERYTHING. Luckily no one was up there most of the time.

Good job Sunchasers!

Room Tip: Get a renovated unit and top floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkeej9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My daughter & I spent a week in a one bedroom suite at Sunchases Villas. The king size bed was nice. The unit was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The small store in the clubhouse was convenient for a few things we forgot.

The Fairmont Hot Springs were fabulous across the road. We had dinner at the restaurant at the golf course and it was a pleasant place to eat. Lots to do in the area but also lots of time to relax.

A perfect getaway! We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great place to stay for families!

We booked two side by side suites in the 8000 building across the river, backing onto the golf course. At first I was disappointed not to be closer to the clubhouse but this location was very quiet and the view was magnificent. Each one bedroom king suite was very large and more than enough space for 2 adults and two small children (each suite also had a pull out couch). The kitchen was very well appointed, providing filters for coffee maker, dish soap, dishwasher tabs, paper towels, and even salt and pepper. I recommend bringing your own cooking oil as the pots/pans are not "non stick".

The two suites also shared a washer and dryer - laundry soap was provided. I found the suites to be quite modern with granite and stainless steel appliances. Gas fireplace and deep jetted tubs were fantastic. The carpets were looking worn but everything else was in great condition.

The clubhouse was great: small indoor pool with shallow toddler area, indoor hot tub, outdoor hot tub. There is an outdoor pool open in the summer. Two small playgrounds are onsite and four tennis courts (they provide tennis rackets but you have to buy your own tennis balls - I managed to convince them to lend me one). There is also a games room with free shuffleboard, fooze ball and pool table for $1-2, books, puzzles and board games to sign out. The resort also has a selection of movies to rent for $5.

The resort also offers daily activities for all ages such as crafts, nature walks, and rock climbing. The best deal in town was $5 per person for 3 hours of rockclimbing located in an Invermere elementary school gym - offered 3 nights per week from 5-8pm. This floor to ceiling climbing wall was very impressive, build by a retired teacher and avid rock climber. My kids got to learn how to rock climb - instruction and equipment included. If your kids are tired of climbing, they can play floor hockey or basketball, or swing from their harnesses on a giant rope!

The resort staff were all very friendly - especially Damien from France at the front desk. He was super helpful and recommended places to eat and things to do in the area.

Fairmont ski hill is a 5 min drive - excellent learning hill. Free entry to Hot Springs with your lift ticket. Panorama is a 30-40 min drive - great hill for intermediate/advanced (not many green runs). Buy your Panorama passes at Costco - $99 for 2 days (which includes another free lift ticket and 50% off lessons - certain dates apply). Kids 5 and under are free at both hills.

I found a beautiful scenic running trail by pure luck right out the front door of our building - email me if you want details.

We will be back next Spring break as this is a wonderful place to ski and play tennis in the same day!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room. Ground floor units in 8000 building are nice as they have grassy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ironmom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had two side by side suites at a very convenient location right between the club house and the golf course which was still closed but looked beautiful. We used the pool, hot tubs, tennis courts, trails, golf course pathways, and of course the hot springs. We hope to be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Located just across the road from the Fairmont Hotsprings, this beautiful development looks out onto a lake and a golf course! We had two units - A & B, so had lots of space. The units are very clean and well maintained & staff were very pleasant & professional!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Large suites, clean very comfortable to stay in with large family. Only wish the bedding had duvets instead of bedspreads & thin blankets.

Hot tub & pool were very busy with people but it was over the Christmas Holiday season. Otherwise, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ellejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
143 reviews
14 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,688 reviews
22 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge
18.8 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
1 mi away
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Fairmont Hot Springs
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside

Address: 5129 Riverview Gate Rd | Highways 93 & 95, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L1, Canada (Formerly Fairmont Vacation Villas)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range: £57 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunchaser Vacation Villas At Riverside Hotel Fairmont Hot Springs
Fairmont Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing