We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste of white water rafting!”

Glacier Raft Adventures Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Glacier Raft Adventures in Fairmont Hot Springs, BC offers family white water rafting on Toby Creek and relaxing scenic float tours as well as kayak tours and rentals on the Columbia River!
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great taste of white water rafting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

My Dad and I have never rafted before - a float trip is as much as we've managed - so we wanted to try out something a bit tougher. The Toby Creek trip was a great introduction - enough white water and instruction to give you a sense of what it could be like and the excitement but not enough to scare you out of it. Our guide Oli was great (hope that's a beer for you now...) clear instructions, interesting info about the area and some comedy thrown in for good measure.

I'd highly recommend this company and this trip and definitely want to give more rafting a go in the future!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank leateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaft, Manager at Glacier Raft Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thanks for the great review! Toby Creek sure is a great river for first time rafters. Oli will be please with the mention!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must have this on your do to list when you are in the fairmount area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was such a cool experience. I'm so happy I did this, and recommend to anyone. It was well worth the money! Matt was an amazing guide/driver of the raft and made sure to hit the best lines in the river. So much fun, I can't wait to come back and do it again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomasrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaft, Manager at Glacier Raft Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thanks Thomas, Matt sure does know the best lines on the river! We are lucky to have him guiding for us. Glad you had a great rafting trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lotsa fun for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had a a group of 6 including 2 who had never tried white water rafting before. Ages in our group ranged from 21 to 61. We all had a great time. Matt, our guide, was excellent. Would definitely recommend this activity and Glacier Tours

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaft, Manager at Glacier Raft Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks Gerry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park AB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splash wars with Matt and Ollie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our party of four had a fantastic afternoon rafting down Toby Creek with Glacier Raft company. The company and crew were great fun and truly professional and we had a blast on the ride up to the launch area. Matt gave a very thorough and very entertaining safety briefing on the bus ride up and resisted rolling his eyes at the many rookie questions thrown at him. Once at the launch site, we were given wet suits, booties and safety gear and helped with gearing up and adjusting everything for fit and safety. We have rafted before, and this company provided excellent, clean and new wet suits and other equipment. We are all scuba divers and know good wet suits when we see them. On the ride downstream, Ollie was our guide and his memory for names was amazing. He remembered each and every one of us and addressed us by name. I have trouble naming my own kids!! Ollie made sure we had a great ride, lots of fun and playful teasing all the way downstream and he made sure that those who truly deserved it got really, really wet. Along the way, at several locations Ryan, like a merman on a rock, took great shots of our groups as we passed by. We purchased the disk of lots and lots of shots for a very reasonable twenty dollars. Well worth it. On the ride back to town, all of the guides were peppered with questions about the surrounding sights and formations and questions about where to eat, where to camp, visit, golf, etc., etc. etc. and they were a wealth of knowledge. Matt and Ollie are great ambassadors for the community, and made sure to mention deserving local attractions and businesses.
We would highly recommend Matt, Ollie, Ryan and everyone at Glacier Raft and, two in our group are planning a return with their two sons next month.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shibibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaft, Manager at Glacier Raft Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Great review! I don't think anyone at our company has been called a merman before ;) Thanks for coming rafting with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Robin and the Ya Ya Sisters Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We took an afternoon rafting trip on Toby Creek, Olie was our guide and Matt was in the other raft, they both did an excellent job. We had two first time rafters in our group Olie was very good about answering all of thier questions and easing their nerves. We had a great time. FUN, FUN, FUN. A must do activity if you're in the area! Also Ryan took excellent pictures, we bought a disc of 78 pictures for only $20- a great value!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaft, Manager at Glacier Raft Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks Robin and the Ya Ya sisters! We're so glad you had an amazing time with us. Toby Creek is truly perfect for first time rafters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glacier Raft Adventures Day Tours also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Glacier Raft Adventures Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing