We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We come to Mountainside Villas every year with our family, and we absolutely love it! It is a beautiful, well maintained place. The villas are extremely clean and well kept (and I have pretty high standards), the ones we usually stay in are 2 bedroom, one on the main floor and one on the second level. The main floor also has laundry, washroom, kitchen, living room, fireplace, dining room, and sliding doors to the deck. The second level has a washroom, and a landing that overlooks the main level with a murphy bed (in addition to the bedroom). The rec. Centre has an indoor swimming pool, which the kids love, with hot pools outside. There is a variety of activities through the week, for example: I've been to aquafit, hikes, wine tasting, kids crafts, movie nights, etc. The Fairmont Hot Springs are a 2 minute drive just up the road and Radium Hot Springs are about 20 or so min away. Overall we really enjoy coming here and the kids are super excited to come every year.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Chef_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments and sharing your vacation experience, we are glad to hear our guests enjoy staying with us year after year. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Staff were so friendly and nice. Asked for extra bedding and received it shortly. Pizza place, very close to here, was excellent!! Food, ice cream and chocolates! Beautiful views and close to all sorts of things to do.

Room Tip: We stayed in F8 and had a waterfall and stream running outside our window! Deer came for a quick vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Although a little dated, this 2 bedroom (X4 unit)villa was more then comfortable for the week for all six of us. We brought along a few items that were recommended by other people, like salt & pepper, a frypan (didn't need), laundry soap (didn't need), dish soap (didn't need), garbage bags (didn't need) and even brought another blow-up bed just incase beds were not comfortable (didn't need). There was nothing we had to go out and buy, everything was provided. There were lots of towels, bedding, Tea towels, etc. I did bring a metal scrubby which I used (gently) and brought kleenex and papertowels, which we used. There is a washer and dryer right there. We went to Fairmont Hot Springs one evening and a reminder for you to take your towels! You do not need to take towels to the MountainSide Rec Center though. We enjoyed the rec center, did lots of swimming and took part in some of the activities they do every day. We toured aournd the countryside, to Invimore and Kimberly and went skiing at both Fairmont and Panarama. The villa had a wood fireplace and in the winter they provide the first bundle, $10 for extra located at the rec centre. They are friendly. They also have crockpots, griddles, popcorn poppers, frypans, woks, etc available at the rec center so just ask for them. They have movie afternoons and evenings, they have a welcome party...we would go back, it was alot of fun.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the rec center as you will be walking there every day :D We were in X4, but basi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreenLakeRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we hope you come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a wonderfull time. The condos feel rustic.Loved using the fire place. People here are friendly. We had a problem with T.V. it was fixed asap. We needed a foamy for and extra child at 10pm and one was brought to us asap. If you want something new and fancy then this is not the place. But if you want to feel relaxed and feel like you are in a country setting then enjoy. Our kids played in the snow just outside the backdoor.We will be coming back for sure.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DirtKrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great place to rejuvenate

My job entails times of heavy cable lifting so the Hot Springs sounded like a great way to limber me up for the coming year. Worked like a charm. From the two out door Hot Springs fed pools and the indoor one plus the swimming pool were great at getting stained muscles and tendons limber again (short outdoor walk from you condo). There is a steam room and exercise room as well but did not feel the need. I just loved the fresh air, the clean large loft rooms and of course the wildlife. Saw a herd of Great Horned Sheep and Deer during my stay. There was only one 40 inch LCD TV in the living room with 63 low def channels (SPACE, DISC, CNN etc. 3teir Shaw package). The DVD VCR was connected with COAX not Component Cables as a Progressive Player should be but probably would only play 480P anyways. Free Wi-Fi, in suite stacked washer dryer, dishwasher and full open kitchen.
Wood supplied free for a fireplace, LNG BBQ on the deck, 2 bathrooms and beautiful long wooden staircase to the loft in my single bedroom. No door to the bedroom in case you bring someone to sleep on the foldout couch on the floor below. Privacy really isn't a problem and the two bedrooms probably have doors, you'll have to ask.

Organized nature walks 2 or 3 times a week at different locations and a pancake Breakfast for $5 every Friday. They have organized free movies in the lounge 60 inch LCD 3 or 4 times a week as well as a Poker night. Not sure if they use Blu-Ray, probably not as their $5 rental section for the rooms are standard DVD. Coin operated pool table supplied but could not find any video game consoles as advertised in their room binder.

Side note, no hair shampoo supplied and if you want to buy a swimsuit they do supply disposable or used ones but if you prefer your own, the associated Fairmont Lodge has a gift shop with a wide selection restocked every February (possibly more often). There is also an independent shop, couple of restaurants (one is a bar) (either direction on the main highway) and a grocery store (with deli foods such as whole cooked chicken) a mile a way from the Villas. There is a town only 5 more minutes away.

No room service supplied and no telephone in the room. Internet is Wi-Fi. The room info binder claimed Lan for higher speeds but I never noticed a RJ-45 jack anywhere. There are a couple of pay phones should the need arise in and outside the Recreation Building.

Remember to have snow tires or a set of tire chains in your trunk. It is the law after Oct. 01 to around May in British Columbia. No park fees involved. The Villas Hot Springs are free to guests and owners but the Lodge is $10 a day ((approx.)if you show the Villas room key for 10% off) or $6 after 8 PM (no discount). The Lodge has the largest Hot Springs in Canada such as a full sized swimming pool with diving board and giant hot tub.

I liked it, great place to take advantage of any I.I. bonus weeks, only 3 1/2 hours from Calgary

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrwebber35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mountainside Villas and do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We've been coming here for over 20 years. This time we stayed in unit H1 which I wouldn't recommend since its right beside the main driveway and you hear all the traffic early in the morning. Its a well kept older resort, lots of wood finishes everywhere. Handy to have a pool, hot tubs, steam room, exercise room, squash and raquetball courts right in the main rec center. No dining on premises. I highly recommend the Hoodoos Grill 2km just south on the highway, or Strand's restaurant in Invermere which is 20km north. There is a large natural hot springs pool just uphill from the villas, its a must do. Lots of nearby golf, Coy's 9 hole for us hackers and Windermere 18 for intermediates, both inexpensive. Kitchens in the units are very well equipped for cooking, and the units are roomy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlver95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary in Fairmont and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The villa was very quaint and we loved the loft and fireplace. Bed was comfy but the pillows were a little high for me. We were impressed with all of the kitchen tools, there was even a salad spinner. I have stayed at some places where the only things were plates, cups and a toaster so this was very nice. There are a lot of villas but it was still very quiet. The recreation center has a lot to offer in both summer and winter, and there are all sort of events/activities throughout the day. Fairmont ski hills is 10 minutes away and Panorama is 40 minutes. All of the staff was very friendly and always willing to help with anything you needed. We had the perfect weekend away and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the rec center if you plan on using it, otherwise its a short walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onelife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
439 reviews
22.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
14.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Fairmont Hot Springs
54 reviews
22.4 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
313 reviews
15.2 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas

Address: 5247 Fairmont Creek Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range: £68 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Golf Course Development comprising 116 fully furnished one- and two-bedroom villas offering privacy, comfort and magnificent scenery. Nestled amongst the wooded slopes of the spectacular Rocky Mountains, every villa enjoys mountain and golf course views. Don't be surprised if deer and other wildlife make an appearance during your stay! Large and spacious, the villas offer all the conveniences of your own home, including a fireplace, a complete and fully stocked kitchen and a barbecue. Comfortable and tasteful oak furnishings and luxurious carpeting throughout reflect a top quality resort. Each villa has many special features and extras, like vaulted cedar ceilings, your own washer & dryer, dishwasher, hairdryer, Cable TV, DVD, CD and Wi-Fi (*Note: Wi-Fi at a charge of $15.00 per week). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas Hotel Fairmont Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing