We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it here!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fairmont Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Golf Resort at Fairmont
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We come here every year in May or June for a week of relaxation and golf. The villas are spacious and have all of the amenities of home . . . very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Travel_G0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Golf Resort at Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2011

My kids are always asking when we can go back to the apartment in Fairmont as there is so much for them to do. We have been in every season and enjoyed each one.
The rooms are great, some Riverside buildings being renovated but we've always found that even the older units are clean and comfortable. Great views from every A side unit.
The units have everything you need, the amenities are great. Pro-shop on site for golfers is a bonus. The restaurant does a great breakfast and brunch. We're looking forward to the next trip already.
We've also stayed in Hillside and Riverview and like the location at Riverside the best.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maplepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

My wife and I packed up our kids and spent a week in the Hillside units on RCI points. The resort caters mainly to golfers; however, they also offer a wide range of activities (some paid, some free) throughout the day for kids and those who don't golf. During our stay the indoor pool, sauna and steam room were out of service, but it was the end of July and close to 30 degrees outside almost every day, so....

They have a decent work-out facility and games room in the main rec center, where you can also rent DVD's (small selection). There are tennis and basketball courts, kids playgrounds, and a splash park in the pool area. The pool is very shallow and good for kids, During our stay though, it was packed, which isn't always the funnest of times.

Fairmont is small, rustic, picturesque, and slow. There isn't a whole lot else there besides the resort, so plan accordingly. There is a small store and ice cream shop across the highway where you can find all the necessities, but you may want to make the 20min drive to Invermere for a 'slightly' wider selection.

For Hot Springs - we'd recommend a little drive to Lussier Hot Springs (20min south) where you can sit in a natural *hot* spring pool - no fee, no lines... plus you get a 'thrilling drive' up the mountain on a single lane logging road inches from the unguarded edge of the road, cheating death with each corner... ;op

(ok, it's not that bad)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIVAHUME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Great accomodation, everything you would need, recreation centre offers daily activities for all ages, arts and crafts for kids, programmes for adults, comprehensive gym and indoor pool...outdoor pool in summer also. Near fairmont ski hill-fabulous place for little ones to learn-relaxed and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelkidsBC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Our family stayed at this resort in September via exchange thru Interval. The resort area is beautiful. Our 1 bedroom condo had more than enough room for our family of 4. The resort offers alot to do for children. Noticed the reviews mentioned alot of kids. We went after labour day and it was very quiet.

We loved being able to go to the hotsprings(2 minutes away) and also use the resort pool on site. Golf course is excellent.

Drawbacks: Only a queen bed in master bedroom. Pool area and fitness area need major upgrading. Lack of staff in dining areas (took 1 hour to get our meals both nights)

If you are looking for a stunning location and lots to do with kids this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luvtotravelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

A friend gave us a complimentary 3 night stay in the form of a voucher, where, if you stay you must attend a sales presentation. Please note, the sales presentation was not high pressured. The sales staff are wonderful.

Our villa was in Riverside, overlooking the 18th hole (700 building). We had an A unit, typically the A & B is meant for 8 people, i.e. if you have friends or family staying. However they can be split for separate use. The A unit is bigger and faces the golf course, the B unit does not. Our unit had a master bed with ensuite, a living area with pull out bed/couch, dining area, kitchen, small washroom with shower and access to washer/dryer. I believe this part of the complex is the oldest and due for some refurbishment. The decor is a little outdate now, however it provided everything we needed and was very clean. We spent lots of time on the patio, where we could barbecue and watch the golf. Because the villa faced west it was alot cooler during the day but still pleasantly warm at night and we saw stunning sun sets.

The staff were very courteous throughout, there is ample facilities, i.e. golf, swimming, tennis. However by exploring the area there is a ton of stuff to keep occupied. A drive into Invermere will take you to lots of shops, restuarants etc. The local grocery store is quite expensive, but handy if you're desparate for something.

We loved the place and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank GrantFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Edmonton, Alberta
14
Reviewed 5 April 2006

We stayed here a week in February 2006. Farimont itself is small and this hotel (resort??) is pretty much the whole town, which doesn't say much about it! On check-in, we found the staff memebers to be quite rude or just didn't like dealing with the 50 kids that were mulling about the front entrance.

As soon as we got to our room (unfortunetaly, on the bottom floor) - you could hear the kids above us, obviously under ZERO supervision & with complete idiots for parents. They were jumping around on the furniture, running from one unit to the next.

It didn't stop there. Because the walls are so thin & the place is so cheaply built, you could hear people flush toilets, run water, and KIDS horsing around.

We had to phone and complain on 3 different occasions (and we aren't the complaining type!!) & we would have had more complaints, but they just didn't do anything.....which made me believe that it was the "norm" here.
From people running their immensely loud jet bath tubs in the middle of the night, to kids running around with ski boots on & the continuos yelling and screaming.

If you like listening to kids run around & don't like to sit back and relax in peice & quiet - this place is a good choice.
For a young couple wanting a quiet relaxing ski-trip away from the city.....don't waste your time coming here.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
1.1 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
136 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
179 reviews
13.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Fairmont Hot Springs
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Golf Resort at Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Golf Resort at Fairmont

Address: PO Box 993, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Riverside Golf Resort At Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hot Springs
Riverside Hotel At Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing