We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall good”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed one night here and overall it was good. The supper service was great the rooms great we had a king bedroom wirh a nice view and private balcony. Everything was great until breakfast at breakfast we had a rude server it took 15minutes between being seated to having our irder taken abd even then we asked for a server. Took another half hr to get bacon and eggs the entire restaurant had 7 tables most were eating or done. We complained to hotel managemnt and the restaurant management which is called mornig flowers they were very helpful and apologetic and ended up giving us breaky free and were overall pretty good. Just beware the breakdast service might wanna opt for room service.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimbly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    222
    95
    55
    32
See reviews for
217
204
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fernie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed for a weekend. The hotel is getting a little dated but is still ok. Pools/water were very nice and very clean. We were with a large group of kids and the staff worked hard to keep us happy and entertained including a board room down stairs for the kids to play ps3 and mini-stick hockey. Good value and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the main lodge- try a loft room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowgriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have stayed here before and it has always been nice. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Access to the hot pools is great and there is a private pool just for hotel guests. But it can be noisy at times since you can hear everything in the hallways including the ice machine that would drop ice at 4:30 a.m. The heater was also very loud at times, making a vibrating noise. Otherwise it wasn't bad.

Room Tip: If you choose a room with a pool view on the lower level, you will have a patio door, which allows y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poppy01calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed at the Riverside Building for the first time. I've stayed at the Hillside and the Mountainside before. Really lovely space. We had a two bedroom unit which is really a large suite and a smaller suite. Both have full kitchens with granite and new stainless steel appliances, large living rooms with fireplaces and king sized beds. There were actually only the two of us as our company couldn't make it at the last minute. My Husband used the other suite when we both wanted to watch different programs on the large screen TV. Both bedrooms also had tv's. I have nothing negative to say, it was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momthetravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We came to Fairmont to go skiing and dip in the Hot Springs. The experience was good and we definitely liked the quality of the hotel rooms. We asked for an early check in and were obliged immediately. The rooms were in good shape and very clean. We enjoyed the public pool and the hotels own pool. They always had a supply of towels in the room for the hot Springs and 2 really nice robes.We were impressed with the food services as well and the whole hotel was well up kept. The only negative thing we had encountered was the hours for the gift shops and stores. Very nice selection of Knick Knacks at the Market.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oilace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed one night on a weekend in January. We arrived well before check-in time and asked if there was a room available so we could get ready for a wedding later in the afternoon. They said no that there weren't any available so we arranged to change in a friend's room. Before we had retrieved our bags, they informed us that they had called housekeeping and that a room would be available in about 10 minutes. Fantastic service by the front-desk and housekeeping staff! Room was pretty standard but clean and comfortable. No complaints. The pools and restaurants were great. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort. We had a Loft Room with a Kitchenette. I highly recommend this room as it gives you a little extra space. We ate at the restaurant one night and it was quite good. The ski hill is small but fun for all of us(1/2 day). The best part for our 2 kids, aged 12 and 15, was the unlimited access to the Natural Hot Pools. It is a short walk from the hotel but worth it after a day of skiing at Kimberley Alpine Resort! It appears that the hotel hasn't been updated much since I stayed there 30 years ago but it is clean and well maintained. I recommend this resort.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffWaltersinCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
134 reviews
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#7 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
407 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
#1 of 3 in Fairmont Hot Springs
52 reviews
22.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

Property: Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
Address: 5225 Fairmont Resort Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairmont Hot Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hot Springs Hotel Fairmont Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing