We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Great value amazing location, food very good, great selection of wine. Clean room meals tasty great service friendly and great value. Hot springs great! Beautiful trails for running or mountain biking planning to make this an annual event.

Room Tip: Book early for the spa
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JDB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

we had a retreat there and it was lovely and very relaxing. Good all season resort. Nice for couples

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you can get one facing the pools that is my preference. They are a bit mo...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaandclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This package was worth the expense. The room was large and clean with a large bathroom.
The meals included in the package were very tasty especially the salmon we had for dinner!

Hot springs were amazing!

All in all a very good package!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the king sized bed!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed one night here and overall it was good. The supper service was great the rooms great we had a king bedroom wirh a nice view and private balcony. Everything was great until breakfast at breakfast we had a rude server it took 15minutes between being seated to having our irder taken abd even then we asked for a server. Took another half hr to get bacon and eggs the entire restaurant had 7 tables most were eating or done. We complained to hotel managemnt and the restaurant management which is called mornig flowers they were very helpful and apologetic and ended up giving us breaky free and were overall pretty good. Just beware the breakdast service might wanna opt for room service.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimbly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed for a weekend. The hotel is getting a little dated but is still ok. Pools/water were very nice and very clean. We were with a large group of kids and the staff worked hard to keep us happy and entertained including a board room down stairs for the kids to play ps3 and mini-stick hockey. Good value and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the main lodge- try a loft room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowgriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have stayed here before and it has always been nice. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Access to the hot pools is great and there is a private pool just for hotel guests. But it can be noisy at times since you can hear everything in the hallways including the ice machine that would drop ice at 4:30 a.m. The heater was also very loud at times, making a vibrating noise. Otherwise it wasn't bad.

Room Tip: If you choose a room with a pool view on the lower level, you will have a patio door, which allows y...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poppy01calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed at the Riverside Building for the first time. I've stayed at the Hillside and the Mountainside before. Really lovely space. We had a two bedroom unit which is really a large suite and a smaller suite. Both have full kitchens with granite and new stainless steel appliances, large living rooms with fireplaces and king sized beds. There were actually only the two of us as our company couldn't make it at the last minute. My Husband used the other suite when we both wanted to watch different programs on the large screen TV. Both bedrooms also had tv's. I have nothing negative to say, it was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Momthetravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
136 reviews
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
419 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,584 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Fairmont Hot Springs
53 reviews
22.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

Address: 5225 Fairmont Resort Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range: £65 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairmont Hot Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hot Springs Hotel Fairmont Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing