We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Pub Food”

Farside Inn Pub and Eatery
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fun spot that was a surprise. We had hoped to try another restaurant but it was closed on Mondays, so we tried this one. Eight of us tried lots from the dinner menu, and everything was excellent pub food. The pulled pork sandwich was very popular, as was the double-patty burger and the sweet potato fries. The ribs were excellent, and the pizza was good too. Even the "minor" dishes like a salad and chili were good. The staff was very helpful, water kept filled and everything was served hot and fresh. If you are looking for nothing fancy and some good food while just off the golf course or trail, this is a good spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-adventure42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    19
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“great ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had a half order of ribs. Not great value for $20 with a bit of mashed potato, cooked carrots but the ribs were very tasty. Food came quickly and was hot and well cooked. It hit the spot. Thanks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESQUIMALT
Level Contributor
222 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Excellent service...great little local spot...enjoyed a quick drink and shared some appies...the calamari was good tho a bit cold....we really enjoyed the fried shrimp prepared fresh with a nice light tempura batter...shared the room with the local ladies club who seemed to be happy...so overall just a great place to drop by for a friendly bite!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b4i4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Noah ... a smiling chef who serves tasty fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We enjoyed our eating experience and would recommend this Pub & Eatery!

I had Mozza Mushroom Burger with fries(crisp whole potato fries..yumm), and my husband had the steak with prawns. We found the food fresh and hot and tasty. My husband enjoyed their white house wine, Sonora Ranch, which is a local BC wine.

While we are not sport buffs they do have big screen TVs, a pool table and some arcade games.

The eatery was clean and pleasing as were their washrooms. We would certainly eat at this pub again, and give a shout out to you Noah, and your great staff -thank for a great experience on our BC vacation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundre, Canada
1 review
“wednesday wing night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

excellent food\service , great environment and decorations , highly recommended , was an over all splendid recreation village experience. will be back in the near future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farside Inn Pub and Eatery also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Farside Inn Pub and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing