We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Mountain Flowers at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mountain Flowers features an extensive menu created by our head chef Greg Godfrey and his culinary team. Choose from a variety of appetizers, a wide array of entrées — ranging from Pepper Crusted Butter Fish to BBQ Ribs —followed by many delicious desserts such as Lemon Cheesecake and Chocolate Cinnamon Tart. With so much to choose from there is something to satisfy everyone.Sunday Brunch is served year round from 10:00am - 2:00pm. It's the perfect chance to swim and soak — every brunch receipt includes FREE same-day entry to the hot springs. Reservations recommended, especially on holiday weekends.
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We were seated promptly and our drink order arrived in a timely manner at which time we ordered our food. Another family came in after we received our drinks. They received their food long before we did. When our food arrived, my chicken was so dry, it was like it sat under a heat lamp for hours before making it to my table. I mean even the dark meat was dry. It took forever for our table to be cleared and for the dessert menu to come out. The food is way over priced for the quality you get. I mean I have no troubles paying almost 20$ for a rotisserie 1/2 chicken with mashed potatoes and side veggie, providing it's cooked decently.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EvaDestruction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    21
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Stay away!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We tried to eat breakfast and dinner here a few times as we
were staying the hotel but , I tried breakfast 3 times and left 3 times
because the food was so disgusting, I had 2 tastless dinners , never agan, they just do not care what crap to bring out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Good view, good service, and very good food. Reasonable prices considering they have you as a captive audience at a resort in a remote location.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

We ate her 4 times over our 3 night stay at the resort. We had bacon and eggs for breakfast one morning and it was delicious. I had the wed night pasta buffet that included salad, pasta you designed that was cooked to order plus dessert too. It was great. My husband had the steak and I had the special of the day the first day we were there which was a beef tenderloin dish served over wild rice. In response to some other reviews regarding the prices here, we were a little apprehensive at first but the steak and tenderloin meal was less than $5 more than we paid at Boston Pizza the night before for a medium pizza, 1/2 order of breadsticks plus two cans of pop that I picked up to go!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Menu was replaced by buffet with no notice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We spent the weekend at the resort and were very disappointed that the posted menu was replace with a buffet with very few choices which were not stocked very often. This happened at two breakfasts and one supper. We chose the resort based on the onsite dining for our anniversary. We were very unhappy that what we hoped would be a very nice dining experience was turned into a serve your self meal. The only other resturant was the lounge which wasn't what we were looking for. The first breakfast buffet was much more expensive then most of the menu options. We ended up going home early sine the dining options were so limited when we determine we would be 1/3 of the way home by the time we found another nice resturant to eat at. After this weekend we will not be returning or recommending this resort to anyone unless they enjoy eating most of there meals at a very expensive buffet.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Slickdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Flowers at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Mountain Flowers at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing