We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinks with a view but skip the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Dapper's Landing

Dapper's Landing
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: After a round of golf on either Mountainside or Riverside golf courses enjoy a cold one in the bar area of Dapper’s Landing at Riverside. Enjoy a delicious meal and chat about the fabulous time you’re having at our vacation resort in beautiful BC. Children are always welcome!
Standard, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Drinks with a view but skip the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This has a great view, fabulous service, good drinks but the food is not worth trying. By all means stop in for a drink and enjoy the great views but if you are hungry check out some other places in town that are not run by the resort.
Hamburgers were nothing special and one very undercooked. Salads and sides were nothing special which for a resort owned restaurant I expected it to be above average and a bit different so that is where my disappointment comes from.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbbbbbbbbbeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Exec. VP at Dapper's Landing, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Dapper's Landing. We are pleased that you enjoyed the venue, service and drinks. We are sorry and apologize that the food was not the same standard. Your comments have helped us make some changes at Dapper's Landing which we feel has improved the food tremendously.
We do hope that if you are in the area again you are able and willing to give Dapper's Landing another try.

Peter Smith
250-345-6055
psmith@fhsr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poor food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The service was nice but the food was awful. Our table ordered beef dip, fish and chips, and burger and all were terrible. Will not give them a second chance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairmont hotsprings
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We really like the option for gluten free food, and they also make a good martini! The view from the patio of the golf course is really nice, and has lots of room.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lexywil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Wonderful place to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. overlooking the beautiful golf coarse Very clean and neat and the food is very, very good at a reasonable price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 281bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My Husband and I were doing a Nine and Dine. That is 9 holes at golf and a discount on a meal at Dappers Landing.
We finished the golf and went to our place to change getting to Dappers Landing by 8pm.
We ordered our starter's and main's and waited to eat. The starters came out and when finished our mains arrived. We had just finished the mains when the Waitress gave us the bill. She left it on the table not even asking if we wanted a dessert we were so shocked we paid it. The waitress seemed upset she did not get a tip. There was another couple that had come in not long after us and got the bill at the same time. The time was 9pm and the resturant did not shut till 10pm. My husband emailed the Resturant twice to complain about the service but as to yet we've had no reply.
So unless you want a meal at about 4pm do not go there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dapper's Landing also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Dapper's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing