We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creston Valley Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. We were in room #30 which was very quiet. The room was well equipted and VERY clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Advised us restaurants which were good. Would definetly stay again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Altarose56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We always appreciate it when our guests give us feed back on their stay. And to say they would stay again, is a great compliment.
Thanks again, and hope to see you soon.
p.s the cherry season is almost here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

I can honestly say that the "comfy king bed" was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on! I asked Bill and Ruth what kind it was - I wanted to get one for myself! (Alas, they are commercial, so I'm out of luck.)

I grew up in Creston, and used to have family living there that I could stay with. I no longer do, so when I booked a mini-vacation for the long weekend, I wanted cozy, clean, quiet, comfortable, and walking distance to downtown. My room was very quiet - surprisingly so, since the motel is right on the main drag, and I had my window open. I have already mentioned the comfort. I was really impressed with the fact that my room was cleaned every day - with nice, fresh towels. I have been disappointed by chain hotels, for not having clean rooms, and Creston Valley Hotel lived up to the reviews of cleanliness!

Yes, the decor and fixtures are quirky. Yes, there may be a few things that, asthetically, are a little dated or worn. But everything was in great working order, including my kitchenette- a real value, that allowed me to prepare bag lunches for my sight-seeing, and even a couple of hot meals on a two-burner stove.

Bill and Ruth are lovely! I was out sight-seeing and wine-tasting most of the time, so I didn't stop to chat much. But every day, I saw Bill and Ruth chatting with the other guests, enjoying a glass of wine, or a cup of coffee. They always stopped to say hi, and made sure I knew to ask for anything I might need. And Steve the dog is cute!

I would say if you want the look and feel of a chain hotel, stay at a chain hotel. If you want a cozy place that feels like you are visiting friends for the weekend, give this motel a try!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

I have to start by saying, I completely agree with your thoughts about the comfy king bed. So much so, we even bought one for ourselves.
The slogan that we chose," your comfort is our goal" wasn't just picked out of thin air. We really wanted to let our potential guests, know that it is important to us, that they are happy, and we would like to do anything we can to make sure that their stay is a memorable one. Which is why, we will always try to talk with our guests to make sure there is nothing that was overlooked.
We made many friends over the years, and hope to make many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

All the reviews I saw spoke about the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff - both of which I understood when I got there! A fun and quirky place with character. I felt safe, welcome, and appreciated. And incredibly easy to find (which is surprisingly handy). I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback.
We try our best to make sure, even our first time guests, feel like they are coming to visit a familiar place.
Have a coffee in the morning, or a glass of wine in the evening, under the pergola. Or walk across the street and get yourself a treat at Dairy Queen.
Hope to see you soon.

Bill&Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Not only is this gem very inexpensive (half price of major chain in town) but super clean and accommodating owners. Nice to be within walking distance to everything in town ( shopping eateries rec centre etc) Rooms are cozy and are continually being upgraded. Stayed four days and enjoyed every minute.Should be your stop in Creston.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KERRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

It was great to see you again Kerry. The fact that you have come back to see us on multiple occasions, is the best compliment you could give us. However, you noticing that we are always trying to improve every day, doesn't hurt either. Again, thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my second choice for Creston but will be staying here again. Very friendly, great location. Had a king-size bed suite with a bedroom and a separate living area/ kitchenette. Very clean, great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFortGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your room, and that you would stay with us again, on your next trip through the Creston area.
We are always trying our best to make sure our guests, have the most comfortable stay possible.
Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We lucked onto this motel. We were looking for close to downtown, on the right side of the road going East. There it was, perfection. Clean, cozy, cheap and loads of personality. The place is obviously old but everything was freshly painted and spruced up. No tub, shower only, but excellent beds, nice big wall-mounted TV, free WiFi for my tablet addiction and even the tiniest of kitchenettes. We only met one half of the host couple but I enjoyed my chat with Bill. He obviously has heart for the place and it shows. A special treasure of a place, and so reasonable too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ienvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

We are happy that you decided to give us a try, and even more so, that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We are always working on updates. From new tv's, new bedding, shower surrounds, etc... We are doing what we can to become your only stay, when passing through Creston.
hope to see you again, and thanks for choosing us.
Ruth & Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My first impression was before I even arrived, when making reservations. I sent an email and received a very prompt and favorable response. As a result, I indicated that I wanted to make a reservation. Within moments, I received a call from Bill (I believe), and he took my reservation. The service was first class set the tone for the remainder of my experience''.

Upon arrival, I received a warm welcome and had a most enjoyable, and helpful conversation.

The room was quaint, but well-maintained. The room was a bit small, but very functional and packed with enhancements that ended up being perfect for my stay. If I had spent the night at my usual kind of hotel (chain, usually recently built or fully remodeled), I wouldn't have had the well-equipped kitchenette that came in so handy for me that evening. A separate refrigerator and freezer was an upgrade from just about any hotel or motel I have seen.

I loved the decorating, and the sense that this hotel was personally cared for by its owners was evident throughout. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable. I was surprised at how quiet my room was. The close proximity of parked vehicles and the nearby street suggested otherwise.

My only gripe is the lack of available outlets in the kitchenette area. I was able to plug in my laptop, however. My room didn't have a separate desk and desk chair, but the small table and two chairs in the kitchenette served the purpose well - again, the room is "efficient", a characteristic of the era in which it was constructed.

I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone who can handle something different than a chain hotel/motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

We like to give each room it's own little touch to make them as "homey" as possible. We are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay, and I will work on getting another outlet in the kitchen area to make it more convenient.
Listening to our guests is important to us. We take everything into consideration, and then, do what we can to make sure your experience is even better on your next visit.
thank you,
Ruth&Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Creston hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#4 of 11 in Creston
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#6 of 11 in Creston
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bavarian Orchard Motel
Bavarian Orchard Motel
#10 of 11 in Creston
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Valley Motel

Address: 1809 Canyon St | right across the street from Dairy Queen, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range: £56 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creston Valley Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you book direct with us you can save 15% or more over booking sites! "your comfort is our goal" Stay three nights or more and receive a free kitchen/kitchenette upgrade (terms and conditions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Creston Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing