We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yup, it's that good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creston Valley Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Yup, it's that good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

It should be fairly obvious to you readers that this is a great place to stop. I could just reiterate everything that has been said and I guess i will. the room was spotless and the kning size bed is so comfortable. And to top it all off you get to meet a wonderful couple, Ruth and Bill. Ruth is a sweetheart (thanks fo the bike cleaning tip) and I could talk motorcycles all day with Bill. Maybe I'll be back and we can go riding. Thanks for the great stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for all the kind words. Talking to our guests is the best part of the day for us. Finding out where you are from, and where you`re going, and to see if we can offer any tips to make any part of your trip better. The bug cleaning is a new one for me too! Thanks for staying with us. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
ride safe!

Bill&Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    47
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
71
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. A bit noisy during the day with trucks, but dead quiet at night. Not expensive. We had no reservations but encountered no problems. Location is right off the main road at the east end of town. Beautiful Japanese memorial garden close by.

Room Tip: Choose room in lower level, these are less busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad you has a pleasant stay with us. Being that it is the busy summer season, there is definitely more traffic on the roads. As you, and most of our guests find. The traffic really dies down, in the evenings, which allows for a comfy night sleep.

thanks for staying with us,

Bill&Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Imagine getting hugs goodbye from motel owners you have never met before. We had the best Canada Day at the Creston Valley Motel with lots of other motorcyclists and the proprietors Bill and Ruth. After 5 minutes of checking in we felt like we were lifelong friends, Wonderful comfy beds and terrific location for July 1 fireworks and access to Creston. Deb and Dennis

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi Debbie,
Canada day was fun wasn't it. To have everybody sitting together enjoying themselves was great. Just like one big happy family.
I hope you have enjoyed the rest of your trip through BC.
We would love to see you again if you make your way through Creston again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We very much enjoyed our night at the Creston Valley motel. It was older but had a a piquant charm. The owner operators are friendly, helpful and engaging. The King bed was comforatable and the courtyard setting very relaxing. One was drawn to sitting in the gazebo and drinking a glass of wine and have a great conversation. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you Ken for the review. We try to make the rooms a comfortable as possible, but it doesn't stop there. We also want the area outside your room (including the Pergola) to be inviting to all our guests as well.
We both look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers,
Bill&Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are on a two week motorcycle trip and the Creston Valley motel was everything we look for in a motel. Clean, accommodating, great outdoor space, and style.

Our king room was huge with a great, super comfortably bed. The motel is clean and feels cared for. There were great outdoor spaces (two colorful adirondack chairs with a little table) to chill out right outside our room.

The owner could not have been more helpful. He is a motorcycle rider himself, and he gave us wonderful tips for everything from dinner in town to great roads to ride once we left.

I highly recommend this motel. If you're on the road and looking for the perfect combo of clean and character, this place is it.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BikerAnnieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely try to make sure the entire motel is welcoming, and the kind of place that you would like to return to if you are in the area.
I am also happy you liked our favorite restaurant in town (the Real Food Cafe). Here's hoping the remainder of you trip is full of great memories.
Thanks for the review!

Bill&Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. We were in room #30 which was very quiet. The room was well equipted and VERY clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Advised us restaurants which were good. Would definetly stay again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Altarose56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We always appreciate it when our guests give us feed back on their stay. And to say they would stay again, is a great compliment.
Thanks again, and hope to see you soon.
p.s the cherry season is almost here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I can honestly say that the "comfy king bed" was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on! I asked Bill and Ruth what kind it was - I wanted to get one for myself! (Alas, they are commercial, so I'm out of luck.)

I grew up in Creston, and used to have family living there that I could stay with. I no longer do, so when I booked a mini-vacation for the long weekend, I wanted cozy, clean, quiet, comfortable, and walking distance to downtown. My room was very quiet - surprisingly so, since the motel is right on the main drag, and I had my window open. I have already mentioned the comfort. I was really impressed with the fact that my room was cleaned every day - with nice, fresh towels. I have been disappointed by chain hotels, for not having clean rooms, and Creston Valley Hotel lived up to the reviews of cleanliness!

Yes, the decor and fixtures are quirky. Yes, there may be a few things that, asthetically, are a little dated or worn. But everything was in great working order, including my kitchenette- a real value, that allowed me to prepare bag lunches for my sight-seeing, and even a couple of hot meals on a two-burner stove.

Bill and Ruth are lovely! I was out sight-seeing and wine-tasting most of the time, so I didn't stop to chat much. But every day, I saw Bill and Ruth chatting with the other guests, enjoying a glass of wine, or a cup of coffee. They always stopped to say hi, and made sure I knew to ask for anything I might need. And Steve the dog is cute!

I would say if you want the look and feel of a chain hotel, stay at a chain hotel. If you want a cozy place that feels like you are visiting friends for the weekend, give this motel a try!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
I have to start by saying, I completely agree with your thoughts about the comfy king bed. So much so, we even bought one for ourselves.
The slogan that we chose," your comfort is our goal" wasn't just picked out of thin air. We really wanted to let our potential guests, know that it is important to us, that they are happy, and we would like to do anything we can to make sure that their stay is a memorable one. Which is why, we will always try to talk with our guests to make sure there is nothing that was overlooked.
We made many friends over the years, and hope to make many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Creston hotels
1.9 mi away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#5 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Skimmerhorn Inn
Skimmerhorn Inn
#6 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Valley Motel

Property: Creston Valley Motel
Address: 1809 Canyon St | right across the street from Dairy Queen, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Creston Valley Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Comfort is our Goal!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Creston Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing