We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Downtowner Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Value!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is an older hotel but it has been remodelled and was very clean and the owner was very accomodating.
I noticed all the little things which are usually missing---real glass glasses, very good dish TV and even a channel guide and all instructions for operating it!!, a fridge that was cold and a good comfortable bed.
We paid about half of what most of our rooms cost so I was well pleased.
Another plus was the downtown location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsGreatAsHome, Owner at Downtowner Motor Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We all appreciate knowing how well we are providing for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    36
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
36
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Claresholm, AB. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed one night, very clean, excellent location to walk and shop. Recommend it for the reasonable rate, and the luxury of a hot tub.. the bathroom updated and clean. Excellent eating restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DowntownerMotorInn, Owner at Downtowner Motor Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in this affordable, very clean, comfortable, handicap friendly Motel. We enjoyed the walking distance to shops on Main Street. Coffee served all day in lobby. If we needed more towels, ironing board or supplies we only had to ask. The managers & cleaning staff
go out of their way to make everyones stay pleasant. We recommend this motel if you are in Creston, BC

Room Tip: Rooms are plain, clean & quiet. We recommend this motel if you are in Creston, BC
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DowntownerMotorInn, Owner at Downtowner Motor Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your recommendation. We know that the occasion for your visit was not the happiest of circumstances, but we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a very affordable stay for three nights. It is conveniently located on the main street/highway. The owners/managers are very personable and helpful. Our room was very clean and tidy. The bathroom had recently been updated and was shiny and fresh. We appreciated being able to park our car at the inn and just walk about the town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DowntownerMotorInn, Owner at Downtowner Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment, and it was a pleasure to have you with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Denver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It was a lovely stay. From the oranges and the spa to chocolates and returning my forgotten novel, the Downtowner was the nicest and least expensive motel we used during out hot spring tour.
The room was clean and very comfortable. The location was quiet.
We recommend this motel if you are in Creston.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsGreatAsHome, Owner at Downtowner Motor Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I thought I may have mad a mistake by staying here as the manager was less than welcoming when we checked in, but it ended up being a good choice. No this is not a brand new inn but it is very clean. The bathrooms while very small have new tubs and fixtures. It is obvious the owners are updating rooms. It was wonderfull after a long day to go sit in the hot tub for a few minutes. On checking out the manager was much happier (maybe he was just glad to see us go). I'd stay again. The prices are good. Yes some of the chairs, carpet, and wall colors in the lobby are dated but they are functional and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsGreatAsHome, Owner at Downtowner Motor Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am very sorry that you were left with the impression that we were glad to see you leave. I would be lying if I said that we had never had a guest that we weren't happy to see the last of, but that certainly was not true in your case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A clean room, all the necessities, hot tub great after a day on a motorcycle, close to amenities. Owners helpful with information about the area - suggesting places to visit. Ask for the seniors' rate as it is not posted.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side - no street noise. Had an excellent sleep in a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsGreatAsHome, Owner at Downtowner Motor Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks very much for the kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Creston hotels
0.3 mi away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#6 of 11 in Creston
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Skimmerhorn Inn
Skimmerhorn Inn
#7 of 11 in Creston
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Downtowner Motor Inn

Property: Downtowner Motor Inn
Address: 1218 Canyon Street | P.O. Box 490, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Downtowner Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in Creston, the Downtowner features well-equipped rooms that open onto a spacious lounging area for guest's relaxation.A sauna and hot tub are also available.Convenient central location puts shopping, restaraunts, pubs, theatre, music just steps away.Whether you are visiting Creston while on business, or enjoying your holidays in the Kootenays, the Downtowner Motor Inn gladly provides guests with all the necessities to ensure we exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Downtowner Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing