We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standards have slipped”
Review of Ramada Creston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Creston
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Standards have slipped”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When I first stayed here the standards of customer service and cleanliness were very high. My last two visits have not been so great. The staff are no longer friendly and on our arrival they were more interested in talking to one another and playing with their phones than they were in registering us. Our room was not cleaned very well, with toothpaste in the sink, hairs in the bath tub and used coffee pod in the coffee maker. When we where leaving they could not find our receipt that had our credit card information on it and asked to see our credit card again. I checked our bank statement and seem to have been charged correctly, but perhaps if the woman registering us had put her cell phone down and paid attention to her job, she would not have lost our receipt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mhausman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    50
    13
    5
    11
See reviews for
43
60
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rhonda was especially helpful. She was very accomodating. She proviced exceptional customer service at a great value. She won our business.Thanks Rhonda
Walter and Claudia Doroshuk, Rm 312, May 30, 2014

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed here twice in the past, but never again. Yes the beds are comfy, but the service is poor and the rooms are not very clean. The staff at reception are surley and disinterested and i'm sure the pillow cases on my bed had not been changed from the previous occupant as they were wrinkled and had hairs all over. Since my horrible stay here two months ago I have returned to Creston and stayed at the Magnusson which is much better. I recomend others to do the same!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystal K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Creston, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are sorry to hear that you feel your stay at our new hotel wasn't satisfactory. Your stay with us is of utmost importance and we take great pride in ensuring the highest level of cleanliness and guest service. We take your complaint seriously but are having difficulty locating your registration as no last name was provided. We are proud to be rated #1 on Trip Advisor and have received many compliments about our high standard of cleanliness and comfort. If you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact Mary at (250) 254-1111.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We first stayed at this hotel in 2011, a few months after it opened, and we were just as pleased this time as we were then. Rhonda and her staff are all very pleasant and helpful. We actually stayed in the same room as the first time and it was just as clean and well kept as the first time. We have recommended this hotel to friends and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I am a severely hearing-impaired individual with a certified assistance dog. Prior to arriving at the Creston Ramada, they were contacted and informed of the fact I was traveling with my service dog. I was told that was not a problem. Upon checking in, the clerk was friendly and everything looked wonderful. The next morning, however, the hotel decided it did not wish to honour its claim to welcome Service Animals or comply with the Guide Animal Act. I was told I must vacate the hotel immediately. All efforts to inform them of legislation (i.e. Guide Animal Act) and service dog certifications were ignored.

Humiliating experience! Will never stay at a Ramada again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were planning to stay in Cranbrook, but an accident closed the highway, so we returned to Creston hoping to find a place to stay for the night. To complicate things, we have four kids, so finding a hotel room to accomodate 6 people is usually a challenge. No problem here! They had a beautiful room with three double beds! To top it off, they generously offered a discount due to accident. The quiet room had elegantly high ceilings, comfortable beds, and two access doors - one to the hallway inside the hotel, the other to the parking lot, so we didn't have to haul suitcases for six people very far. For dinner, Ricky's was just a few steps out the door, again, super convenient. For breakfast, a wonderful array of items were offered in a tasteful eating area. I especially appreciated the separate, gluten-free counter with a variety of GF items - assorted muffins, two types of bread, a GF only toaster, and GF cereal. This was the first hotel on our 10 day trip that provided GF items for my child. This Ramada REALLY knows how to accommodate its guests!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaceRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a brand new hardly used hotel. Very good breakfast with a Ricky's next door. The value here is great, likely the best place to stay. |The beds are new and very nice to sleep on. Nothing comes close to this.

Room Tip: Backside of the hotel has less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keadyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Creston hotels
1.9 mi away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.7 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#5 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.2 mi away
Skimmerhorn Inn
Skimmerhorn Inn
#6 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Creston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Creston

Property: Ramada Creston
Address: 1-1809 3a Hwy, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Creston 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Creston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing