We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Creston” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Creston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Creston
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem in Creston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been coming to Creston for 5 years now and have stayed in a number of places in Creston. This was our first time staying at the Ramada in Creston. What a treat, we will always be staying here from now on! Very, very clean, not typical for the motels in Creston. What my husband and I really appreciated was that this hotel is firm on it's no pet policy, which is clearly stated on-line, no pets. This one of this only places that is like this in Creston. My spouse suffers from extremely bad allergies and asthma, pet dander is one major trigger of an asthmatic attack. Contrary to what some pet owners believe, you can never remove pet dander from a room. I am trained in first aid. I have seen a non-family member turn blue because of an asthmatic attack, which can kill quickly. No allergy pill will stop this. I am grateful of their firm stance on this policy. Also, the rooms are not sprayed with harsh chemical sprays, as they have nothing to mask because things are kept very clean. Even in the breakfast station they note that the waffles contain eggs for those that have egg allergies. Also there are two separate toasters with a good amount of distance between them for those that have gluten allergies. What very kind thing for them to do. Thank you! Thank you Ramada for caring about the safety of others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    50
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
43
60
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was amazed to find out that the Ramada in Creston B.C. does not allow service dogs-- this is totally against human rights and access for people with disabilities. In the year 2014 it is shameful that any establishment would take this kind of stand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

New hotel with exceptionally clean, bright rooms with modern conveniences, excellent customer service and a great central location in the Kootenays to hold meetings. A Shuttle service was made available for evening activities and hotel staff were cheerful and accommodating for our changing needs. The conference room size and audio/technical equipment worked excellent throughout the meeting. Rhonda was exceptional in catering to our needs. Thank you for such great service to our group.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We felt at home here after a 5 night stay. Excellent customer service was the cherry on top of a cozy, clean, fresh smelling and quiet room. The breakfast was in a sunny, cheery room - everything from waffles to oatmeal!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

First time in Creston and we got a little lost, called hotel and Rhonda was like having my personal on-star guide service. She sztayed on the phone and talked us back through the town and on to the right street for the hotel. GPS cannot always be trusted lol. The room was beautiful and clean. It was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in for a while. everything felt fresh and clean.

Breakfast was okay but it was all carbs again. I do wish hotels would offer some protein in the mornings everyone does not travel with children and need froot loops in the morning. Just saying. This was the only exception to a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellipegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything was clean! The staff was friendly. I had no problem getting in and out. Free continental breakfast was okay. I had the yogurts. One important thing I should mention is that the beds were really close together. This was not an issue however because I was alone. I also liked that each room has a small refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is by far the best place to stay in Creston. It is clean, quiet and the location at the Junction of Hwy 3 and 3a is perfect. The continental breakfast in the morning is very adequate. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Staff throughout the hotel were great, Rhonda at the front desk was very helpful. We have stayed here twice now and we will be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KathyRivard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Creston hotels
1.9 mi away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.8 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#5 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bella Vista B&B
Bella Vista B&B
#2 of 5 in Creston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Creston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Creston

Property: Ramada Creston
Address: 1-1809 3a Hwy, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Creston 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Creston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing