We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”
Review of Ramada Creston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Creston
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Friendly and efficient staff,clean rooms where everything works, lots of parking, great restaurant next door.Beds are very good, we ended up buying some pillows before we left, highly reccommend for a good nights rest in Creston.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mxhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice clean rooms. Very friendly and efficient staff. Upon arrival, my room was upgraded for no extra charge. This was done on their own initiative. Hotel is in a located located along two major highways making it easy to access and continue on your travels through the Kootenays. Restaurant located right next door. 3 min from town of Creston. When traveling through the Kootenays I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went to check in to the Ramada in Creston but we were turned away. My husband mentioned that he has a service dog to help with his PTSD. My husband was in the U.S. Marine Corps for 8 years and did 4 tours (3 to iraq and 1 to afghanistan). The general manager told him that no pets are allowed, where he then reminded her that she's not a pet, she's a service dog and by federal law she is allowed anywhere. The franchise owner said that he would rather pay a fine than let a service dog into his hotel! We contacted the corporate office and they contacted the owner then told us to contact him so we did. After a 20 minute conversation with him, the owner concluded that he would rather his hotel shut down than to do anything to make it possible for service dogs to be allowed into his hotel. He didn't care that my husband has a disability and needs his service dog. While listening to the conversation between my husband and the owner, I was just completely shocked that someone could be so heartless, so dumb and so uncaring. I strongly suggest everyone boycotts this hotel in Creston!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Deneal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We decided to take a break from camping and stay at this hotel. I think it as $140 for the three or us. The hotel was beautiful and still smelled new. Room was luxurious and the complementary shampoo and soap products were really nice. There was a complimentary continental breakfast too. The hotel doesn't have a pool, but did offer a pass to the local recreation centre; it was already closed so we did not get to try it out.
Would stay again any day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SisterK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a new hotel,two years old and is in new condition.
We stayed in a good sized room that had all the amenities , everything worked, the beds and pillows were very comfortable and clean.
How can a person be critical when there are no problems.
We would definitely star again.

Room Tip: Located in a quiet location, so noise should not be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been coming to Creston for 5 years now and have stayed in a number of places in Creston. This was our first time staying at the Ramada in Creston. What a treat, we will always be staying here from now on! Very, very clean, not typical for the motels in Creston. What my husband and I really appreciated was that this hotel is firm on it's no pet policy, which is clearly stated on-line, no pets. This one of this only places that is like this in Creston. My spouse suffers from extremely bad allergies and asthma, pet dander is one major trigger of an asthmatic attack. Contrary to what some pet owners believe, you can never remove pet dander from a room. I am trained in first aid. I have seen a non-family member turn blue because of an asthmatic attack, which can kill quickly. No allergy pill will stop this. I am grateful of their firm stance on this policy. Also, the rooms are not sprayed with harsh chemical sprays, as they have nothing to mask because things are kept very clean. Even in the breakfast station they note that the waffles contain eggs for those that have egg allergies. Also there are two separate toasters with a good amount of distance between them for those that have gluten allergies. What very kind thing for them to do. Thank you! Thank you Ramada for caring about the safety of others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was amazed to find out that the Ramada in Creston B.C. does not allow service dogs-- this is totally against human rights and access for people with disabilities. In the year 2014 it is shameful that any establishment would take this kind of stand.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Creston hotels
1.8 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
101 reviews
2 mi away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Creston
92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bavarian Orchard Motel
Bavarian Orchard Motel
#10 of 11 in Creston
47 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Creston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Creston

Address: 1-1809 3a Hwy, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range: £93 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Creston 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Creston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing