We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and service”
Review of Renee's Roadhouse Diner - CLOSED

Renee's Roadhouse Diner
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
NW Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Ate here for two lunches while in Creston last week. This is a very good place with great service. Food quality was great and the menu had lots of options. Portions are very good and prices are extremely reasonable. Will definitely eat here on the next trip to Creston and would recommend to all.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RamboNWAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No parking most of the time.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

located on Hwy 21 as you enter Creston from USA Renee's is the roadhouse stop for great lunch or dinner while on the road or a local cafe. Good quality basic fare with flavour.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riverboat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Breakfast of Champions”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I tried the Chef's salad and was amazed at the size and quality. It was so good I went back for the Friday night Ribeye Special that came with desert. Breakfast is bacon and eggs and toast for $6.95 and Wednesday is wing night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xxxBSD666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food for a fair price”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Good variety of food, not extravagant, not too fancy, not too expensive perhaps a little plain but good service and food for a fair price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mytravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place, good value, great food!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This place had the best calzone I have ever had! Our party also ordered the baked pasta and pizza. It was all very good on all accounts. Limited beer on tap but cold and properly priced. Nice atmosphere and very clean. Our meals took awhile to get but because of the outstanding quality it was worth it. Only down side was our waitress was less then outstanding but was friendly and meant well I guess. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brentzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Renee's Roadhouse Diner also viewed

 
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing