We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Nuits St-Georges(Bromont)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bromont(Bromont)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge-Spa Le Madrigal(Bromont)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studiotel Bromont(Bromont)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beatnik Hotel(Bromont)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Beatnik Hotel(Bromont)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais BB(Bromont)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
278
213
120
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
213
120
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhotel chateaucanardgolf courseski hillshuttle servicemountain viewski resortvery nice hotelspa servicescommon areasshuttle busjunior suitebeautiful settingthe food is greatfull serviceles quatre
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay with the view of the mountain. Different types of restaurants on sites depending in your budget and craving. The rooms are very plush and comfortable. Private patios. Spacious bathrooms. And access to a beautiful garden, heated pool and many private whirlpools. You pay the price, but it's well worth it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Aimee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello Aimee F,

thank you for writing a review of your stay with us at the hotel Château-Bromont! We're happy to read you've had the time to take in the view as well as enjoy the gardens and the outdoor activities.

We hope to see you again soon in our beautiful town,

Best regards,

Jessica Millien
Web Community Manager
Domaine Château-Bromont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Been to many hotels, And for some reason this one is one of my favourites. Very clean. Beautiful surroundings! Just a feel good like place. Not sure how to explain it. Def recommended! Indoor pool! And outdoor pool as well. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello Vicky D,

it's a real treat to read your comments about your stay at our hotel Château-Bromont! Our town really has a beautiful charm and we're glad you got to enjoy it.

Hope to see you again soon,

Jessica Millien
Web Community Manager
Domaine Château-Bromont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I reviewed this hotel and its food around the same time last year and it's sad to say there is absolutely no improvement in the hotel or the food.

The stay was work related. First night we chose to eat on the terrace as the weather was great. The server was not up to date with the menu nor the wine list. When we asked questions about the menu, she had to leave us and get information from the bar. At one point when I asked if they served a Sauvignon Blanc, she said that they didn't however, when she was off getting information, I consulted it wine list and there it was Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc at $10 per glass. Surprise, it is served!

We ordered Fish 'n' Chips and ribs with fries, one cocktail and one glass of the aforementioned Sauvignon Blanc. The drinks arrived quickly, the cocktail glass had not been properly rinsed after washing as it tasted of soapy water. When brought to the attention of the server, she quickly changed it and the second one tasted much better. The wine.....I have to say that in my opinion, this wine had been diluted with something that Kim Crawford would not appreciate. The wine from the Marlborough area in New Zealand is one my palate knows very well as I mostly confine my wine consumption to wines from that area. So shame on the Chateau for diluting the wine and to be honest as the service was not great or knowledgeable, I declined to send it back and drank it.

Day two, the restaurant was not open for lunch so it was back to the terrace and its limited menu. Three of my colleagues ordered salmon which arrived raw in the middle and had to be returned. The salad was OK there were no vegetables to accompany the salad and fish. The chef from the main kitchen eventually arrived and cooked the salmon. Our group of five were the only people being served that lunch time and because of the raw fish, we lost a good hour of work time.

Service very slow, presentation abysmal in wire frying baskets lined with gingham-style paper and the entire experience was extremely under par. So... once again, a bad review for the Chateau Bromont. The only nice thing to say is that the reception staff are friendly, the hot tubs are mostly working-two were not, and the indoor pool was open this year.

The hotel management team needs to do some serious rethinking about its food and serve staff. There seems to be an overall willingness to accept a continually low, and getting lower, standard. The scenery and the golf course probably are the only attraction the hotel offers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view to avoid the humidity of the Atrium rooms which overlook the indoor pool and the noise from the Terrace side rooms as the terrace houses the bar and hot tubs and is noisy with people and music. Some rooms have been updated, I stayed on the second floor and those rooms had not been updated.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachPebbleQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello BeachPebbleQuebec,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your dining experience at the hotel Château-Bromont.

Needless to say we're sorry to read our terrasse's staff and food were disappointing, but I do need to point out that although the circumstances made you doubt that the quality of the food and drinks was genuine, we have never diluted any wine we serve, nor do we serve sub-par dishes.

Your experience with us is very unfortunate and in no way a standard in our establishments, so you can rest assured that some measures have already been taken to ensure better guest experience.

Our team managers have been informed of your comments, and they have been taken to heart, as we are undergoing some major changes that we hope will be seen and appreciated by all our guests, yourself included should you choose to return on another occasion.

Best regards,

Jessica Millien
Web Community Manager
Domaine Château-Bromont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I spent two nights here and the position is impressive; through my window I can see ski slopes and woods. Rooms are nice and breakfast is served in a char my restaurant. I got a corporate rate from a customer and value for money in this case is great. I didn't have the chance to try the swimming pool, which looks very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello Alessio315,

thank you for writing a review of your stay at our hotel Château-Bromont, we appreciate reading all our guest's comments.

We're glad to read you had a good time and enjoyed the view from your room. If you stay with us again, make sure to go for a swim or relax in the hot tubs on the terrasse!

Best regards,

Jessica Millien
Web Community Manager
Domaine Château-Bromont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed in the Hotel Chateau-Bromont one night last week. It was a very pleasant short stay. The lobby area is modern and somewhat sparse. The front desk staff were polite and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable - overlooking a back terrace, which was very lively on this warm summer night. In the morning, had a good breakfast in the dining room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Golferboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Golferboy18,

we're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel Château-Bromont! We do pride ourselves in offering our guests a great experience, so we'll be sharing your comments with our team members.

We're hoping to see you again soon,

Jessica Millien
Web Community Manager
Domaine Château-Bromont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews