We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfy beds, close to Ski Bromont, nice complimentary breakfast”
Review of Hotel Bromont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bromont
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This property is not fancy, but provides solid service on the basics: clean, comfy beds, big rooms, nice complimentary continental breakfast (real brewed coffee, real milk and cream, real fruits/applesauce, real juices not powder, boiled eggs (not powdered scramble), friendly staff, handy location near Ski Bromont (5 min drive), and 10 minute drive to 2 big grocery stores (metro & IGA), fast food restaurants, retail shopping. The hot tub and pool are indoors and very small - just big enough to give you a soak but not really for hanging out at like you might at other bigger chalet/hotel properties. They have been renovating, so maybe the washrooms are next. They don't have a restaurant or bar, but there is a local brewery pub serving handcrafted beer made on the premises just next door. Would be nice if they offered free shuttle to Ski Bromont. This is not a walking neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubwayRider82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bromont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

It is a lovely place, that is for sure. The state of the newly renovated rooms is perfect. In addition to the new beds, carpet, the pool is also the favorite place of the children. We spent three days there, and the whole family had lots of fun. For people who needs to cook their own food, they also have rooms with a little kitchen, which is also well equipped. The services are also pretty good. We appreciate the good work of the maids and the receptionist. The first for her impeccable cleaning work and the second for her eagerness to help us, making our stay absolutely fantastic and worthy of the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowforspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Had a great stay at this hotel last night . Staff very welcoming . Bed very comfortable . Breakfast good would recommend to anyone. Pool and hot tub both good.Close to everything .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJ2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Team Saskatchewan - 33 persons in all - enjoyed the hospitality and efficiency of this hotel. Staff were obliging and welcoming, and making arrangements for the variety of events held over the course of seven days could not have been handled better. Breakfast as supplied was good, and the availabilty of the dining room and lounge for impromptu meetings was greatly appreciated, as was the availability of laundry services at most reasonable rates. An online computer available in the lounge/reception area at no charge was a decided bonus. The pool and hot tub were welcome after a strenuous day at the Bromont Equestrian Centre and the outdoor deck at back is most pleasant.

The location is great, the views are lovely and the staff took the extra mile to ensure our needs were met in an efficient and timely manner.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyMae444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Everything was really nice. The room was clean, friendly staff who gave a really good service. The surroundings were interesting to visit. Free internet and breakfast. For sure we will come back next time.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel is very close to everythings but we were disapointed about room cleanliness and the broken swimming pool.....119$ is too expensive. We would not recommend Hotel Bromont to we family and friends....

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBromont, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bromont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

I would like to thank you for the time you took to give us your opinion, and we apologize for any inconveniences that might cause you during your stay. We did have problem with our swimming pool on the construction holiday week-end. Because there are too many people and the pool was overloaded, the pool liners were broken. We were forced to close the pool. The technicians for the swimming pool were on holiday (week-end) and cannot come to fix it right away. The swimming pool was repaired and re-opened on the next working day of that holiday week-end. We do have a strict quality control on our room cleanliness, but we will impose an even more strict quality control on our room cleanliness. Our room price includes a good quality continental breakfast and it is the lowest price compared to the other three-stars hotels in the Bromont area. I invite you to try again our establishment on your next visit and we will be more-than-ready to welcome you up to your expectation.
Sincerely,

Steven Q.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromont
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
1.2 mi away
Auberge-Spa Le Madrigal
6.5 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bromont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bromont

Address: 125 Boulevard de Bromont, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2K7, Canada (Formerly Hotel le Menhir)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bromont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bromont is situated in the heart of Quebec’s Eastern townships in a small town called Bromont. The hotel is surrounded by spectacular views of hills and mountains in which each season brings a charm of its own. Just beside Spectacle Chapiteau Bromont, a few minutes away from golf resorts and Ski Bromont Water Park, 15 minutes away from Zoo Granby, activities such as mountain bike riding, bicycle paths, nature walks, a zoological garden, fishing, hunting and skiing, this well located hotel offers you the convenient access to your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Bromont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Menhir Hotel
Hotel Bromont Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing