We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay ...”
Review of Hotel Bromont

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bromont
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay ...”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We went to Eastern Township to visit our relatives, and we had stayed in Hotel Bromont. Overall, we loved our stay: friendly stuffs, clean room and comfy bed. When we were there, the hotel was undergoing a major upgrade and renovation. We were told that a brand new spa was being installed and the old ventilation system was being replaced with a brand new one in the spa and pool area, and the work should be completed in one week. Our only regret is that we could not enjoy the new spa and pool facilities during our stay since they were unavailable, but we will definitely be coming back next time and try them out!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBromont, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bromont, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to let you know that the work in our indoor pool and spa area has been completed in mid-May. In the past 2 months, we have received strong positive feedbacks from our guests regarding these new facilites. We are constantly investing in the upgrade of our hotel in order to give our guests enjoyable experience for staying with us. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to serve you again.

Steven Q.
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    28
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
32
23
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel is considered a 3-stars and lives up to expectations, no more, no less. I booked last-minute and could not stay at Chateau-Bromont, which was fully-booked, nor at nearby Auberge Bromont, also fully-booked. These two options have nice views and nicer amenities, but are also slightly more expensive. So this hotel had fairly good location, a short driving distance from golf courses and the mountain, but it is overlooking the boulevard, so nothing fancy.

I had originally booked a standard room with king-size bed, and upon checking in was upgraded to a junior suite, which was certainly appreciated. The room (315) had a fireplace and a two-place jacuzzi bubble-bath, and the room was quite spacious. No complaints here.

Where this hotels fails to deliver is in the common areas: walkways, stairs, corridors and lobby. Old carpets, stained wallpapers and overall feeling this place has not been properly maintained in the past 10-15 years. The staff was OK, even though I must mention I asked for a wake-up call for 8:15am with a reminder at 8:30am, and well, I never got any call...

As for breakfast, which was included in the rate, it was below standards to say the very least. Mini-croissants that you can purchase at Dollarama, no-name yellow boxes with apple or orange juices, etc. Better to hold off and head to Tim Horton's or elsewhere for a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, CANADA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This property is not fancy, but provides solid service on the basics: clean, comfy beds, big rooms, nice complimentary continental breakfast (real brewed coffee, real milk and cream, real fruits/applesauce, real juices not powder, boiled eggs (not powdered scramble), friendly staff, handy location near Ski Bromont (5 min drive), and 10 minute drive to 2 big grocery stores (metro & IGA), fast food restaurants, retail shopping. The hot tub and pool are indoors and very small - just big enough to give you a soak but not really for hanging out at like you might at other bigger chalet/hotel properties. They have been renovating, so maybe the washrooms are next. They don't have a restaurant or bar, but there is a local brewery pub serving handcrafted beer made on the premises just next door. Would be nice if they offered free shuttle to Ski Bromont. This is not a walking neighbourhood.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

It is a lovely place, that is for sure. The state of the newly renovated rooms is perfect. In addition to the new beds, carpet, the pool is also the favorite place of the children. We spent three days there, and the whole family had lots of fun. For people who needs to cook their own food, they also have rooms with a little kitchen, which is also well equipped. The services are also pretty good. We appreciate the good work of the maids and the receptionist. The first for her impeccable cleaning work and the second for her eagerness to help us, making our stay absolutely fantastic and worthy of the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Had a great stay at this hotel last night . Staff very welcoming . Bed very comfortable . Breakfast good would recommend to anyone. Pool and hot tub both good.Close to everything .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Team Saskatchewan - 33 persons in all - enjoyed the hospitality and efficiency of this hotel. Staff were obliging and welcoming, and making arrangements for the variety of events held over the course of seven days could not have been handled better. Breakfast as supplied was good, and the availabilty of the dining room and lounge for impromptu meetings was greatly appreciated, as was the availability of laundry services at most reasonable rates. An online computer available in the lounge/reception area at no charge was a decided bonus. The pool and hot tub were welcome after a strenuous day at the Bromont Equestrian Centre and the outdoor deck at back is most pleasant.

The location is great, the views are lovely and the staff took the extra mile to ensure our needs were met in an efficient and timely manner.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrefonds, Quebec
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Everything was really nice. The room was clean, friendly staff who gave a really good service. The surroundings were interesting to visit. Free internet and breakfast. For sure we will come back next time.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromont
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
1.2 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
175 reviews
6.5 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Bromont

Property: Hotel Bromont
Address: 125 Boulevard de Bromont, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2K7, Canada (Formerly Hotel le Menhir)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bromont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bromont is situated in the heart of Quebec’s Eastern townships in a small town called Bromont. The hotel is surrounded by spectacular views of hills and mountains in which each season brings a charm of its own. Just beside Spectacle Chapiteau Bromont, a few minutes away from golf resorts and Ski Bromont Water Park, 15 minutes away from Zoo Granby, activities such as mountain bike riding, bicycle paths, nature walks, a zoological garden, fishing, hunting and skiing, this well located hotel offers you the convenient access to your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bromont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Menhir Hotel
Hotel Bromont Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing