We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Auberge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Le Madrigal
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice Auberge!”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My husband and I spent a PERFECT ski weekend at Auberge le Madrigal. The staff is excellent, the food is excellent, and the rooms are very comfortable! We ended the weekend with a massage at the spa, what can I say? A perfect way to end a perfect weekend - we will come back and will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Room 23 is a quiet room at the rear of the hotel and has a nice fireplace - but be warned, it gets v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
It was great to have you stay with us! Thanks for the room suggestion, I will make sure to keep this in mind if someone mentions being less tolerant to noise.
Hope to have you stay with us again!
Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    41
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
22
110
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

we satyed at the Madrigal only 1 night , the massages at the spa were very good, i would say excellent, the dinner was also very good, it is a family operated business, room is ok nothing special about it, they are located on the main road so we could hear traffic from the main road.
we might return but try to ask for a room away fron main road if the is one.

Room Tip: try to find a room far from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milly591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to hear that our therapists were able to give you a great escape from the day to day hustle.
Hope to have you back again!
Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candiac
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Service was Great and most of it friendly.
food was fantastic and the menu was original and really high quality.
We use the SPA service, staff is really qualify and motivated
There a new administration and it showed ...it a deffinitively must try

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Our therapists want to offer a personalized experience to all our guests and I think this is a great asset for us. I am happy to see you had a chance to try our services. Thank you very much for these comments and I will make sure to share them with our staff.

Hope to see you again in a near future!

Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The hotel is ok... the problem is the price!!! they advertised for a certain price and all of a sudden you have a room upgrade you didn't know about!!!

These a new owners and not the way to start a business!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
I want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I understand a misunderstanding between the guest who made the reservation and the person who used the voucher happened. I will make certain in the future to repeat the reservation confirmations at check-in as you suggested.

Sincerely,

Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Lovely experience at Auberge le Madrigal, the owner was there to great us when we arrived (late at night) and offered lots of advice about things to do. Hot tub outside was open 24hours, and staff were very friendly and attentive. Spa was great!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for sharing with us your comments. It was a pleasure having you at the Auberge. We try to accommodate our guests with the opening hours of the spa as much as we can. They are variable on certain days.

Sincerely,

Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Hotel has a new administration. Really motivated staff wants to provide 5star service. Nice rooms, hot tub outside accessible 24h. Staff was very accommodating and flexible. Near route des vins. Very relaxing. Nice massage!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xavierbeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. For us making sure our guests expectations are met is what we strive for. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay!

Sincerely,

Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed at this inn after another hotel lost our reservation. The staff at the Auberge Le Madrigal, had a room available and accepted us with open arms. The room was clean and very romantic. The staff was very nice and always making sure our stay was of the most memorable. It's run by a family and they put all their heart in the inn and their guests. A 3 course breakfast was included and it was very good. It's very well located right in the heart of Bromont. We did lots of cycling and wine tasting. We recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BreQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
I want to thank you for sharing your comments with us. It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you and fix the situation.

Hoping to greet you among us again next summer!

Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromont
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#6 of 7 in Bromont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
5.4 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Le Madrigal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Le Madrigal

Property: Auberge Le Madrigal
Address: 46, boulevard de Bromont, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2K3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Le Madrigal 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to share with you warm memories with family and friends. For an unforgettable vacation in Bromont, a training session in an enchanting site or an evening in good company, l'Auberge Spa Le Madrigal is the place by excellence! Our Chef offers you a delicious market menu that changes with the seasons. Our three course gourmet breakfast is offered on our terrace or by the fire, to help you get your day started on the right note.We strive to offer under one roof, a daily escape from the day to day routine with our personalized service, our food and our treatment center. ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Auberge Le Madrigal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Madrigal Bromont, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing