We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le St Martin Bromont
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Certificate of Excellence
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice location and modern”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We bought the golf package (Golf with cart, Diner at the club house, Accommodation and buffet breakfast). Price is OK. unfortunately, lack of coordination between the hotel and the golf club regarding the tee off time. The hotel has confirmed the tee off time but was available on the golf club web site. We had to call to book our tee off time the night before. Overall, nice experience, nice hotel well located.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyne P, Directeur général at Le St Martin Bromont, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased that our hotel has met your expectations, however I am sorry for the mix regarding your tee off time. We normaly work very well with Le Royal Bromont. Thank you and see you soon. Golf is great too during the fall season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    92
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
53
98
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The rooms are spacious and the beds were very comfortable, very modern looking hotel, with only one slow elevator, breakfast was good, extremely small bar but staff very nice! (Joyce) malls walking distance away with variety of shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: front of the hotel faces east if you like morning sun!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Towne49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyne P, Directeur général at Le St Martin Bromont, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share about your stay Le St-Martin Bromont. We're glad to read your comments and hope having the pleasure to serve you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in a lovely and spacious suite, reasonably priced given the square footage. It was clean and utile (kitchenette). The breakfast was good (but there are actually more warm options at a Holiday Inn Express where we often stay.)

But the Internet, especially at night, was worse than useless. If it were down, we would have griped and done something else. As it was -- slow with a constant need to restart, call the front desk, etc. -- each night our efforts were very time-consuming and frustrating. We were not trying to do much more than download email and upload 300K pictures to Picasa. Needless to say, voice over wifi and/or video watching was out of the question.


We noticed when we checked in that the front desk was being barraged by calls complaining about this. About all the front desk can do was restart their router. Higher level technical support seemed totally lacking.

The front desk loaned us a booster router (they called it a "black box") but this didn't help at all. Nor would the travel router I bring with me make any difference (you can connect through a cat-5 cable if you bring one.) (I am a bit geeky and think their problem is with their service provider as the signal within the hotel seemed adequate.)

The front desk told us that next time, we should stay in the old part of the hotel. There won't be a next time for us, but if you want to stay here and use the internet, tell them this in advance and then test the connection before you unpack in your room. BTW, this is a huge problem at night (maybe someone is streaming video?), but the system seems to be OK in the morning (download speeds of about 2-3 Mbs at www.speedtest.com.)

PS, I had to wait until morning to submit this review :(

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyne P, Directeur général at Le St Martin Bromont, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We would sincerely like to thank you for your stay and your feedback. We took the matter seriously and are having professionals look at the situation. Your comments are helping us resolve the issue. The problem within the hotel is with our service provider as you mentioned.,and we are in the process of changing internet provider, and everything should be solved shortly. Hope having the pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We truely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was nice clean and luxurious. The hotel seemed to be new or updated to modern style and amenities.
We found it a bit pricey for what it was however it seems about the normal in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TreesaH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyne P, Directeur général at Le St Martin Bromont, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour, Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires. Il est très important pour nous d'avoir un produit impeccable qui répond aux goûts de la clientèle. Nous sommes en constante amélioration, ce qui fait que revenir c'est nous découvrir à nouveau. Au plaisir de vous revoir sous peu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed one night after spending the day at a wedding near by.
The hotel is clean, upgraded and the rooms are quite big. The breakfast is included : buffet style with cereals,fruits, yogurt, bagels ,cheese and boiled eggs.
The pool looked quite good and clean, but we did not use it.
The service at the front desk is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyne P, Directeur général at Le St Martin Bromont, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We sincerely thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you have more time to enjoy our surroundings and activities. See you soon!

Lyne Poulin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close to the highway, restaurants and shopping outlets.
The pool is nice and so is the jacuzzi.
Rooms were clean and spacious.
My only complaint is that check-out is at 11am, we were not able to get late check out due to the hotel being full and that somewhat ruined our trip. Our plans to lounge around were cut short.
Besides that staff is friendly and the place is nice.

Room Tip: We were in room 215, view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melly6359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyne P, Directeur général at Le St Martin Bromont, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking to create a home away from home feel with professional yet friendly service and I am happy that we were able to deliver that experience. We are indeed located close to restaurants, outlets and attractions making us an ideal choice for both business and leisure. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night after a day at the spa! The room was very nice and clean. We used the fireplace which was fun to have. It had everything needed.

Pros: Lots of amenities (Gym, pool, hot tub, umbrellas, ...) clean and quiet. Friendly staff, luxurious room with everything needed.

Cons: Price, Location, None of the windows open and breakfast could use some eggs (scrambled etc...)

Overall great stay, would not recommend for families with young kids

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertzRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromont
2.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.6 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
15.8 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#6 of 7 in Bromont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St Martin Bromont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St Martin Bromont

Property: Le St Martin Bromont
Address: 111 Boulevard du Carrefour, Bromont, Quebec J2L 3L1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le St Martin Bromont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of beautiful Bromont, and within walking distance to a lifestyle shopping village and spa, le St-Martin Bromont is the perfect hotel for elegant, cosy, comfortable stay. Many packages available with Spa, ski, golf, restaurants, etc. Large indoor jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le St Martin Bromont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le St Martin Bromont Hotel Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing