We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First come first served? Not here....”
Review of Studiotel Bromont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studiotel Bromont
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First come first served? Not here....”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Tried to book for a long weekend. Called 4PM Wed for a Friday and Saturday booking. Employee said she wasn't allowed to take a reservation. She said she will take the note about the dates, and the owner will call back to confirm the booking. She confirmed there were 3 rooms available. I told her I want to book right away and again, she was not permitted to take the reservation. There is also no online reservation system. On their website says it is preferable to contact them by phone. And also, they do not confirm reservation or cancellation via internet with exception of overseas customers.

Next day, the owner did call at 12:20PM. I missed the call by minutes. I called right back, no answer, I left a message. Then I called a 2nd time left another message to reiterate that we will be taking the room... 2:50PM I get a call... this is the day before we are supposed to arrive... The owner says nonchalantly, sorry nothing is available. She said she tried to call and then got three other calls for the rooms, so ...sorry... too bad.

The night before I was prepared to book with credit card, it was the establishment that would not accept. The owner says, her employees are too "new" she can't trust them to take reservations.

So, the night before our trip, I planned everything around the availability of this place, we are told, no, and it is "not our problem". The woman I spoke to accused me of screaming at her, although she was certainly doing her fair share. This place is unprofessional. Looks nice, I am sure it is. I'm certain the other reviews are accurate. Unfortunately, the business ethic of how to reserve a room needs a lot of attention.

I can't recommend this place because I haven't had the opportunity to stay there. I can recommend to not have any faith if you've made a reservation. I was poorly treated on the phone. The woman was defensive and unwilling to even attempt to resolve the issue at hand.

Now I am scrambling to try and find another place on a holiday long weekend, all thanks to this place. Poorly done.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darrenk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudiotelBromont, Owner at Studiotel Bromont, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Darrenk9

Let us say, once more, how sorry we are that you were unable to secure a reservation in our establishment for the Canada Day long weekend. We take your disappointment very seriously and thrive to avoid unsatisfied guests/potential guests. That is why we have been awarded Trip Advisor's 2013 prestigious Traveller's Choice Award, that’s why we have received Trip Advisor’s Certificate of Excellence in both 2012 and 2013. We care!

We have already talked with you on the phone on more than one occasion and have explained the following to you several times:

We are a very small family owned and operated lodging business. Yes, when you call here you sometimes encounter an answering machine. Like all small lodging business owners, we are also, gardeners, chambermaids, accountants, public relation officers, marketing directors and lots more. And we actually take the time to chat with our guests in the morning, just to make sure that they are enjoying their stay with us. Guilty as charged, we sometimes let the phone ring because we are HUMAN and cannot possibly do more than a few things at the same time. We are not opened 24 hours a day either- we go home and take care of our children at night. And while we are away, we have AMAZING staff that take care of our guests and potential guests as best they can.

Right now, we have two new night receptionists on staff. These new receptionists have been with us less than a week, so in order to avoid potential mistakes with reservations, they have been asked, for the time being, to take messages and not reservations. We promptly return ALL phone calls when we arrive in the morning and book reservations as we return calls. Receptionists are NOT to discuss availability to avoid the kind of situation that has apparently happened to you. NEITHER are they to tell potential guests that they have priority on bookings because they called first.

We did get the message to call you back because you wanted information about a possible reservation on the weekend. We called back and left you a message. You were unavailable. By the time you called back, the two available studios were booked. You were very upset, we apologized. You got verbally abusive, started yelling. You INSISTED WE CANCEL SOMEONE ELSE’S STAY TO ACCOMMODATE YOU. We refused. You screamed some more, and kept on screaming. We hung up. You called back. We discussed this some more, apologized once again because we are truly sorry that this misunderstanding happened. You started yelling again and once more insisted that we cancel someone’s stay to accommodate you. We once again refused and told you that you would be the first person to be called if anyone cancelled their stay. We did not get a cancellation for that weekend, we did not call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    19
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
53
24
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay over the Canada Day weekend and would highly recommend this place! Our accommodations were perfect. We travelled there with our two young kids and the rooms were perfect...plenty of room for the kids to play and a generous size kitchen
/eating area. The room was very comfortable and very clean! The owners are very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we were happy. A must-stay place whe in Bromont

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shopfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudiotelBromont, Owner at Studiotel Bromont, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Wow, thank you for an amazing review!

We are beyond happy that your family had a wonderful stay at Studiotel Bromont.

Have a great Summer, we look forward to welcoming you in our establishment again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a great stay over july 1st weekend. The Rooms are like a small apartments. Clean & modern with a perfect size kitchen. Its a Family friendly place & Owners are very friendly as well. Beds are very comfortable. Prior Reviews are accurate! No be!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holgate222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudiotelBromont, Owner at Studiotel Bromont, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
First, we’d like to say thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback to the Trip Advisor community.

We strive to make our guests happy and work very hard to make your stay at Studiotel Bromont a great lodging experience, so we are thrilled that your family enjoyed your stay at Studiotel Bromont!

We hope you have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Quite an interesting place. Quite a surpise. The owners took this 1950's style motel and completely gutted it and renovated it into a real beauty. The rooms are double the size in length. I am sure that this property has made it to a House and Garden network from the renovation.
I really don't think you can find a nicer host and owner. Not just a host but also a concierge to local attractions and restaurants.
More comfortable beds than any hotel chain I have ever stayed and also the best pillows. Alot of other little details that make this place special.
When I am next in town I will only stay at this location.

Room Tip: Queen size bed next to the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodlvr333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudiotelBromont, Owner at Studiotel Bromont, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Well… what a great review, thank you! We’re extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and so glad we could help you navigate through Bromont.

We try to make this place special because nice guests such as yourself make all the work worthwhile- we believe you deserve nothing but the best!

We hope to see you again soon and look forward to make you discover more sweet spots around town!

PS: Guilty as charged, we watch way too much Home and Garden television ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We loved our stay at the Studiotel. Comfortable, clean, well appointed rooms minutes from the ski hill! Wonderful friendly hosts. Kitchenette with everything you need, cozy beds and wi-fi...We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudiotelBromont, Owner at Studiotel Bromont, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
First, we would like to apologize for the delay in responding to your great review. We sneaked out for an extended vacation after the ski season and never looked back, so we completely missed your review!

We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our establishment and look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers- see you next Winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Irréprochable. C'est le mot. The hotel as well as its hosts were incredibly welcoming. Everything in the room was perfectly clean. We loved our stay at Studiotel and are looking forward to coming back if we get a chance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudiotelBromont, Owner at Studiotel Bromont, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Guest
Wow! We have a confession to make: the word “irreproachable” is what we always had in the back of our minds during the renovations that led to the conversion from Motel Bromont to Studiotel Bromont!!! Yes, we have come a long way and will continue to improve Studiotel Bromont with the goal of making it the best and most amazing and unpretentious lodging product in Bromont!

Thank you for using the word «irreproachable» in your review and for taking the time to share your experience with the world…it means a lot to us. We hope you’ll be able to come back in the summer or in the fall!

Cheers,
Geneviève & Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We have been going back to the Studiotel Bromont as a tradition for over 6 years. They have made some improvements over the years and continue to upgrade the accommodations. As a Bromont season pass holder, we return several times per year and are always happy with the service and quality of the rooms. Rooms are perfect with everything you may need. The only thing that I could criticize, is the beds could be a bit more firm; however that is just my preference.
Definitely our home away from home!
Just getting ready to return for another stay.... can't wait to hit the slopes.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudiotelBromont, Owner at Studiotel Bromont, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us on Trip Advisor for a second time.

As one of our “regular” guests, you’ve experienced first- hand the various stages of improvements we have been through to make Studiotel Bromont the best “bang for your buck” when it comes to lodging in Bromont. Thank you for noticing the little things as much as the big ones! We promise to always strive for excellence in our facilities and will always make sure that you and other guests feel welcomed and appreciated.

Just a little hint for your next visit: When you make your reservation, ask us to make the bed firmer for you…by removing certain layers of our bedding, we can make things a little more tom your liking!

Cheers and thanks again for your continued business, it means a lot to us!

Genevieve and Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromont
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
518 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
236 reviews
1.4 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
85 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
6.7 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studiotel Bromont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studiotel Bromont

Property: Studiotel Bromont
Address: 229 Boulevard de Bromont, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2K9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studiotel Bromont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studiotel Bromont offers a unique and innovative lodging experience – a hybrid between a traditional hotel and the comforts of your own home. Studiotel Bromont is part hotel, part home. Our renovated, non-smoking studios provide our guests with the best of both worlds: the attentive staff and services you would expect from a hotel – with all of the comforts of home: plush beds, spacious and fully equipped kitchens, family-style dining rooms, and private terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Studiotel Bromont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studiotel Bromont Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing