We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but go with a local”

Restaurant La Perouse
Ranked #10 of 56 Restaurants in Bromont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$48
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good food but go with a local”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The good is awesome here, especially the duck which I had. But I recommend that you only go to this place if you have a local with you. It may not be as much fun if you are a tourist here.

The ambience is nice and staff is very friendly. But the space inside is very small. I would have love to sit in their Patio area but that was packed when I went there. It was a nice sunny day when i went there. Do ask for the wines to be paired with the meal, they have some really good suggestions here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pawansahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    29
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best local food!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We've enjoyed this restaurant both times we visited Bromont. The food is well worth the price. The duck is caught locally from Lac Brome and all meats are seasonal - the menu does change. The lamb was fantastic. The service was great, the server and chef are the couple that own the restaurant. Must try!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank apoliqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Place for an Elegant Lunch”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a really nice place for lunch. The service is professional, friendly and impeccable. The have a very nice terrace and a nice indoor dining room. The menu has a good choice of options and everything is very tasty. The price is very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMR4roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

What a fantastic meal we had! It was delicious. However, the inside was somewhat cramped but beautifully decorated. And the service, even though the place was full, was excellent.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

realy nice restaurant, fine wine and delicious food. a must. nice terrace and good people. we really enjoy our experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nibedard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Perouse also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant La Perouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing