We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 100 Mile House
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good basic hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stopped here on the way to Vancouver. Nice clean well kept hotel, nothing to write home about but if you're looking for a place to sleep for the night for a good price you can't go wrong with this hotel. Friendly staff, close to several restaurants, what more can I say.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    87
    51
    9
    6
See reviews for
62
67
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Before leaving on a last minute trip, I tried to book at the Ramada in 100 Mile House, which turned out to be full. Lucky for us the Super 8 still had a room for that evening. I talked to such a nice friendly person the phone, she even said if we arrived after 11 pm there is a doorbell we could ring, and she would open up for us ! Simply amazing. Little did I know that this lady is the manager and we had the pleasure of meeting her when we checked in before 8 pm. When I asked, she told us a little about running the hotel, it takes a lot of hard work and many long hours, plus getting up in the middle of the night to accommodate late arrivals, and then starting preparations for breakfast at 5:30 am ! But customer service oriented life style has allowed her to be home for her family. Our room was on the second floor, #213. Large, Very CLEAN, 2 queen size beds, fridge/microwave/coffee etc. Excellent WiFi connection too. The hotel lobby has a guest computer and a breakfast area. Good location just off the highway, you cannot miss it. I was totally surprised by the quality that this Super 8 offers and would stay here gladly again ! Very good quality at a super-reasonable rate. Thank you for your hospitality !

Room Tip: second floor recommended, unless you have difficulty with one set of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel and room was clean and functional. I would stay here again for my business trip. My only complaint would be for a better and more stable internet connection.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeevan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Room was clean / bed was comfortable. Was a bit noisy as (like almost all area motels) is right along the main highway thru town. Room was quite small, and was a bit difficult to keep cool...also no iron / ironing board in the room....which makes it a bit tough when you're on a business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Arrived a little late and many rooms were taken. A very pleasant front desk lady gave me a kitchenette room for the regular rate. I was quite surprised to see the room. Very clean, almost new furnishings and a very comfortable bed. Wi-fi, big TV, park-at-the-door convenience. Walk to a supermarket and cook in your room. Plus a basic breakfast to get you started. Save some dough at the Super 8 in 100 Mile House!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 100 Mile House
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
#6 of 7 in 100 Mile House
148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
#1 of 7 in 100 Mile House
44 reviews
7.5 mi away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
#4 of 7 in 100 Mile House
30 reviews
7.7 mi away
108 Resort
108 Resort
#1 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Imperial Motel
#5 of 7 in 100 Mile House
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 100 Mile House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 100 Mile House

Property: Super 8 100 Mile House
Address: 989 Alder Avenue | Hwy. 97, 100 Mile House, British Columbia V0K 2E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > 100 Mile House
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 100 Mile House 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 100 Mile House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight 100 Mile House
100 Mile House Super Eight
100 Mile House Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing