We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Overnight Stay”
Review of Imperial Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Driving through British Columbia to Alaska, my husband and I stayed here. We arrived around 9:30 p.m. and we were greeted by a very nice woman in the office. She promptly registered us and gave us our key and informed us we got one of the best beds in the hotel. The room was big and spacious and even had a booklet made by the hotel on how to work the tv, good places to eat, things to see... It was a very kind gesture and made us as the guests feel important. We were on the top floor and good a great nights sleep. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our first stay at this motel and for the cost as well as the accommodations it is certainly one of the best in 100 Mile House. It is located right off the highway and we were surprised at how quiet it was. The room was extremely clean and the staff was excellent. Will definitely stay at the Imperial in 100 Mile any time I am going through.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had long drive and kids got frustrated . Arrived at the motel and the staff had a very warm smile tya5 kids forgot what they went through . What a great fruitful welcome. Room was so clean and fresh

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100 Mile House, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently stayed in one of the kitchenette rooms. Myself, mother and my children. We found the service very friendly, rooms were clean, seem to be well maintained. Staff always seemed to be smiling. For sure we will be staying again next time we pass through. Great experience in such a small town!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A week ago, on our way up north again, we stayed at the Imperial Motel in 100 Mile House. We have stayed at this motel before, as has our son and his family. It is an older motel but when we stayed a year ago, it was quiet, clean and the price was fair for the age of the room. The owner at that time was a wonderful, friendly character!

This trip however, there are new owners. Upon arrival we were surprised at the new higher price, but it was late and we needed to rest.

The first thing we noticed about the room was that it was very stale smelling. There was no plug for the tub and we had to ask for one - first explaining what it was we needed. Although the room was quiet, it was not clean, there was mould in the toilet (obviously it had not been used/cleaned for sometime), and worst of all - there were crumbs in the bed!!! Too tired to make a change of rooms or leave, we stayed. We usually ask to see a room before we pay and stay but this time we were too tired to follow through - such a disappointment!

When checking out I mentioned to the owner all the issues in the room. All I received was a shrug and an “Oh, sorry about that.” Should have checked the room before we paid!!!

We will keep driving next trip -

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imperialmotel100, Manager at Imperial Motel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hi! I don't blame you for your negative review, I would be disappointed too. I would like to say that we have a new manager and a new head housekeeper, therefore such an event as this shouldn't happen again. Sorry that your stay here wasn't as good as it should have been.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

For the weary traveller that just needs a basic comfortable, quiet and clean place to stay, I would hightly recommend this motel. It is not fancy, the furniture is a trifle outdated and they could use a few more plug ins, but for the price, you would definitely get value for your dollar. The bed was very comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and acommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have been staying at the Red Coach Inn for many years but have did not go there this time because of it's steady decline. We booked a queen bed room and were given a free upgrade to a king bed. The manager was very friendly and helpful and even took the time to talk to us in the morning to see if our stay went well. An older hotel that has been kept up fairly well with more improvements on the way according to the manager. We would stay here again, you can't beat the price and good personal service.

Room Tip: Had an upper level room which was nice an quiet, although we did here some noise from the stairwell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 100 Mile House
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
#6 of 7 in 100 Mile House
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
#1 of 7 in 100 Mile House
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 100 Mile House
Super 8 100 Mile House
#2 of 7 in 100 Mile House
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
#4 of 7 in 100 Mile House
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cozy Cubbyhole
Cozy Cubbyhole
#2 of 4 in 100 Mile House
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Imperial Motel

Property: Imperial Motel
Address: 250 Cariboo Highway 97, 100 Mile House, British Columbia V0K 2E0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > 100 Mile House
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Imperial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Imperial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing