We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I, along with other friends, stayed here during a karate tournament in town. We found the rooms to be nice and clean, as well as well-decorated and modern-looking. The free breakfast was really good, better than we expected. The fitness facility/hot tub looked nice, though we ended up not having time to really use them. Overall, a good stay and good value for your money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here for one night stopover on my way to Northern Alberta. Hotel is just off the highway in Whitecourt so easy access on and off Highway 43.

Hotel is fairly new withing the last couple of years would be my guess. Rooms are very comfortable and clean, what you would expect from a holiday inn express. Nice comfortable beds with flat screen TV's and good size bathrooms.

Breakfast is included in the morning and it was a fairly good offering with hot and cold items, definitely enough to get you started for your day. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stinger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at.

Friendly staff, very clean and very good value...even fresh fruit at breakfast
Nice and close to the highway for ease of travel
Great king size room, very comfortable

Well kept property,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Access to tea, coffee, hot water, fruit 24/7 was greatly appreciated. Basic breakfast of cereals, yogurts, eggs, baked goods: good but very limited for the gluten and dairy intolerant.*The* place to stay in Whitecourt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

The beds are extremely comfortable the service is friendly, the breakfast is good - omelets, sausage, bagels, cereal, yogurt and a pancake maker.

The only complaint I have is that $150 a night via a Booking.com "deal" is not really a deal at all, it saves you approximately $8.00.

The services are nice, they have a small gym (3-4 machines) and a jacuzzi.

I travelled with family, we had three rooms the first night and every single one of them were fuzzy. The second night didn't plan on staying but decided to last minute, we only had two rooms and they were different than the first night - TV's were still fuzzy. They have LCD TV's however whatever service they are using is obviously not compatible with their TV's which they should really fix.

Thankfully I had my laptop and HDMI cable so I just watched Netflix!

Overall I had an comfortable stay and will probably try lower priced hotels in the area prior to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

In booking I phoned the Whitecourt hotel and inquiring if they were a pet friendly hotel she said yes and $40 charge.
I made the booking. Later when viewing the hotels main site I came across that they accepted pets but servce dogs only so I called Holiday Inn main booking desk and inquired and she confirmed it was for service dogs only with papers.
I then called Whitecourt Hotel and the girl informed me again that they do take dogs and cats.
Because of the conflict in information I didn't feel comfortable in keeping my booking as it would be a 6 hour drive to find out that maybe another staff member did not accept him as she said if there is a room available they would accept our request.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank 4wcowtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear 4wcowtown,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any confusion surrounding this hotel’s pet policy. Many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated. In this case, the hotel management and ownership determine their own pet policy, often times in compliance with local ordinances. IHG is not involved in the development of this individual hotel policy. Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

Room was very nice, spacious, and clean.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Continental breakfast was typical, nothing to write home about.

Conference room was small.

Overall it was a good stay and I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_c_2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitecourt hotels
2.1 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Whitecourt
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Whitecourt
Quality Inn Whitecourt
#8 of 15 in Whitecourt
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
#3 of 15 in Whitecourt
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt
2 mi away
Western Budget Motel Whitecourt #3
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt

Address: 4721 49 St | Box 359, Whitecourt, Alberta T7S 0E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Whitecourt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Price Range: £75 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Whitecourt, AB is right next door to all the amenities Whitecourt has to offer. Within minutes of all local attractions and business parks. Our property is ideal for both the business and leisure travelers who plan to attend a meetings or sports events in the area. Our free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access will keep you connected during your stay, and the business centre and meeting facility will help you conduct business while on the road. Our leisure travelers, a must see is our Rotary Park or Miller Center . During your stay at our hotel in Whitecourt, take the time to enjoy a workout in our fitness center, then a dip in our hot tub. Be sure to try one of the many choices at our Express Start hot breakfast bar each morning. Check out our great Whitecourt hotel deals and book with us today. This hotel does not have a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing