We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick visit”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel was great. We arrived very late ~1130pm and stayed as a stopover en route to Calgary. Check in at the front desk was very quick. We also were driving with our infant twins and I was so impressed that they had already setup two cribs in our room, allowing us to bring our sleeping babies in, feed them, and put them to bed right away. Very helpful!! Hotel was updated, clean and bed was very comfortable. We drive through often and will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcsb1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    36
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
12
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband and I were enroute to FSJ and needed a halfway rest stop. I booked this hotel online and then upgraded to a jacuzzi suite at arrival. Everything was sparkling clean in the room and bed was comfortable. Loved the tub!
Breakfast was free and choices abound so something for everyone.

Room Tip: This hotel is off the main highway and worth the short drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I, along with other friends, stayed here during a karate tournament in town. We found the rooms to be nice and clean, as well as well-decorated and modern-looking. The free breakfast was really good, better than we expected. The fitness facility/hot tub looked nice, though we ended up not having time to really use them. Overall, a good stay and good value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here for one night stopover on my way to Northern Alberta. Hotel is just off the highway in Whitecourt so easy access on and off Highway 43.

Hotel is fairly new withing the last couple of years would be my guess. Rooms are very comfortable and clean, what you would expect from a holiday inn express. Nice comfortable beds with flat screen TV's and good size bathrooms.

Breakfast is included in the morning and it was a fairly good offering with hot and cold items, definitely enough to get you started for your day. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stinger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at.

Friendly staff, very clean and very good value...even fresh fruit at breakfast
Nice and close to the highway for ease of travel
Great king size room, very comfortable

Well kept property,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Access to tea, coffee, hot water, fruit 24/7 was greatly appreciated. Basic breakfast of cereals, yogurts, eggs, baked goods: good but very limited for the gluten and dairy intolerant.*The* place to stay in Whitecourt.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

The beds are extremely comfortable the service is friendly, the breakfast is good - omelets, sausage, bagels, cereal, yogurt and a pancake maker.

The only complaint I have is that $150 a night via a Booking.com "deal" is not really a deal at all, it saves you approximately $8.00.

The services are nice, they have a small gym (3-4 machines) and a jacuzzi.

I travelled with family, we had three rooms the first night and every single one of them were fuzzy. The second night didn't plan on staying but decided to last minute, we only had two rooms and they were different than the first night - TV's were still fuzzy. They have LCD TV's however whatever service they are using is obviously not compatible with their TV's which they should really fix.

Thankfully I had my laptop and HDMI cable so I just watched Netflix!

Overall I had an comfortable stay and will probably try lower priced hotels in the area prior to returning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitecourt hotels
2.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Whitecourt
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Whitecourt
Quality Inn Whitecourt
#6 of 15 in Whitecourt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
#3 of 15 in Whitecourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt
0.2 mi away
Whitecourt Conference Centre & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
Address: 4721 49 St | Box 359, Whitecourt, Alberta T7S 0E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Whitecourt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Whitecourt, Alberta Hotel Offers Convenient Location The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Whitecourt, AB is right next door to all the amenities Whitecourt has to offer. Within minutes of all local attractions and business parks. Our Whitecourt hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Our free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access will keep you connected during your stay, and the business centre and meeting facility will help you conduct business while on the road. Leisure travelers will enjoy lodging at our Whitecourt, AB hotel while they experience everything the area has to offer. During your stay at our hotel in Whitecourt, take the time to enjoy a workout in our fitness centre, and be sure to try one of the many choices at our Express Start hot breakfast bar each morning. Check out our great Whitecourt hotel deals and book with us today. This hotel does not have a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing